Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Looked out for us. Put food in our room without asking (or charging) in case we are hungry as we didn't check in till 11.00pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnifico!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room amenities, and the phenomenal food
Cons: Air circulation ie a fan when one doesn't need heat nor a/c; or screens.
Location: Endless historical sites to visit, and Etna is within distance
From the moment we arrived, the utter professionalism of every staff member we encountered was to be appreciated. The rooms are well appointed, and immaculate. The cuisine foodgasmatic! I have never been proffered such a wide selection of amazing delectables for breakfast that changed daily: fresh fruits, fresh squeezed juices, eggs and bacon, and cereals were complemented by wonderous selection of pastries sweet and savory, meats and cheese, and at least five preparations of eggplant. One morning when I inquired about a chocolate croissant, having missed getting one from the buffet, the chef made a new batch; that's accommodating one's clientele! Then there was dinner... I would go back in an instant. I only wish we hadn't been there during G7 preparations, which disrupted the quietude of Taormina, and the excellence which Hotel Carlotta otherwise attains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So perfect We didn't want to leave

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Luxury boutique hotel, best sea view, spacious room well designed and maintained. Easy walk to city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, excellent service and beautiful vistas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sicilian charm in abundance

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Having just packed the kids back off to uni, we were looking for a relaxing holiday. And that's what we got - from the beautiful hotel, attentive staff and the fabulous food. All the staff were amazing with a 'buongiorno' from everyone: friendly and helpful, they really made the holiday for us. The food was excellent - the breakfast in particular was delicious and looking out over the bay was a lovely way to start the day. Dinner was also very good and compared favourably to something costing more from some of the tourist places in town (with much better service too). The hotel was a 10-minute walk away from the centre of town so conveniently located. And coaches would pick up and drop off just next to the hotel for any tours you book via Reception. All in all we had a great time. Seriously thought about barricading ourselves in our room on leaving day. Decided it would be better if we just returned another time. Loved it. :)
5 out of 5
by Steven from Chicago

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
One of the most pleasant stays I have have in a hotel. The staff is amazing the room was fantastic the location was outstanding and the decor was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel Will return soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great apartment just down the street from hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Apartment was just down the street from hotel with access to all facilities. It had a fabulous private balcony and a spacious living area. Was up in third floor with stairs being quite an effort! Perfecto!!