Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home,wonderful grounds ,friendly owners

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. A true Italian experience .
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location close to the auto strata ,good parking,which was essential for us. Beautiful close drive to Taromina center. Beach and restaurants near.
Agatha and Salvatore were so helpful and welcoming. Their home is absolutely magnificent .rooms had balcony with view of Mt. Etna,quiet,peaceful . Everything was spotless. The beds beautiful .the breakfast was the best we had on our whole 17 day trip. Close to the beach. Wish we could of stayed longer. Would definetly come back. Fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Dear Susie, thanks a lot for your warm words, we are looking to meet you again in future! kiss Agata and salvatore
4 out of 5
by adrien from Lausanne

great stay in Taormina

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were so helpfull anf kind.A real willingness to have their guests happy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Classic old world Sicily

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Loved both our hosts, new there would be a communication problem, but that was half the fun. The property is stunning, breakfast and wifi were great and our room would of had a fabulous view of Mt Etna if the weather had been better. Loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Australia

Home away from home

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic b&b. The hosts are very welcoming and ensure that you have a wonderful stay. The rooms are spotless, very comfortable and authentic to the period of the building. Breakfast is incredible and whilst located near the autostrada it's quite quiet. Would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Valentino from Suisse

Lieu magique

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Superbe propriété, très grande chambre, propriétaires très avenants et sympathiques, petit déjeuner sur la terrasse préparé personnellement par les propriétaires avec vue sur l’Etna tout simplement génial. Points négatifs: salle de bains mal conçue, toilettes placée près de la partie basse du toit, douche touche le plafond ne permettant pas de la régler. Gros défaut: toiture et fenêtre non isolés! on entend les bruits extérieurs comme si on était dans une tente de camping. et le matin tôt la vie reprend à l'extérieur, réveil garanti par la circulation sicilienne!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Rilassante

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Il contesto nel quale è inserita la camera offerta agli ospiti.
Cons: Come detto la colazione potrebbe forse essere proposta con 2 o 3 modalità in base alle abitudini degli ospiti es. mediterranea, internazionale,...
Location: A circa 10 minuti di auto si era ai Giardini Naxos e poco più per salire su a Taormina.
Un B&B davvero ottimo, la camera è di dimensioni appropriate per tre ne grande ne piccola, arredata in modo sufficiente. E' dotata di un terrazzo grandissimo ed estremamente confortevole dotato di sdraio e sedie con vista sull'Etna oltre che su Taormina. La casa dei proprietari è meravigliosa e il giardino di cui si può usufruire per rilassarsi sembra uno scorcio mediterraneo del passato è davvero incantevole. La colazione sebbene ricca ed abbondante non sempre rispecchiava i nostri gusti, essendo comunque però abbondante trovavamo in ogni caso sufficiente ciò che era di nostro gradimento.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Suisse

Accueil et chambre superbe

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Chambres impeccables à la hauteur de l'accueil et du petit-déjeuner servi par la très chaleureuse propriétaire, toujours présente pour fournir des conseils visés sur les visites alentours.
5 out of 5
by Régine

B&B avec beaucoup de charme et de raffinement

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels
Un accueil des plus chaleureux dans cette splendide demeure du XIX ème siècle. Des hôtes très attachants, aux petits soins et discrets à la fois. Un parc remarquable, des chambres spacieuses, avec terrasse et vue sur l Etna. Rien ne manque. Et pour finir un petit déjeuner copieux, varié, raffiné. Le seul bémol : emplacement difficile à trouver. Nous recommandons vivement ce B&B. Vous ne serez pas déçus car il n y a aucun point négatif .