Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The hotel has a charm and character. Staff are warm and friendly and helpful at every turn. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh sicilian fruit, strong coffee and fresh baked breads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2011
Bad internet (slow). No view to outside. Breakfast was fine. Hard and narrow bed. Noisy. Easy to hear the neighbor's sound.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent service

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Linda is an excellent hotel, great breakfast, nice room, good service and very welcoming staff! I would surely recommand this hotel to a friend who is looking for a comfortable hotel for a good price in a very good location, only a couple of minutes away from Recanati bus station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel - we enjoyed our stay and it is within walking distance of the beack. Parking is a problem, but we were able to find a location on the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Impressed with Recanti

Posted Oct 6, 2009
We travelled from the beautiful Cefalu to Toarmina-Giardini. Caught the bus into Giardini-Naxos only to find out the Hotel was not there but in a subsection called 'Recanti' which seemed like the Thompson capital of Sicily. Sad looking holiday villas and area. The local restaurants were tacky and over priced! The hotel itself look run down. The room smelt of stale cigarrette. But over all is was quite comfortable and adequate. But we spent our days away from the resort and only returned to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

:)

Posted Jul 7, 2009
Villa Linda is a really lovely hotel with friendly and knowledgable staff who really helped me make the most of my staff and recommended the best locations and tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

perfectly satisfied

Posted Oct 26, 2008
A basic 3 star hotel with extremely friendly staff. Room very clean and towels and bedding changed regularly. Breakfast buffet perfectly adequate and saves the hassle of finding a cafe. Easy walking distance of beach and 15 minute walk in to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from somerset

very impressed

Posted Sep 28, 2008
Just got back over a week ago and we were very pleased with the hotel. It is right near the beach and loads of little restaurants. The staff were very helpful, spoke english, and very friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from suffolk

very satisfying

Posted Sep 25, 2008
we had a very confortable stay at Villa Linda. the room was clean and the view of Etna was magnificent. staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. great choice at breakfast overall an enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The hotel is basic but clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. For anyone who wants a nice Bed and Breakfast I would recommend this hotel.