Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H


Posted Oct 12, 2015
5 out of 5
by Katri from Helsinki

Ihana hotelli

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Ihana hotelli, huone oli todella iso ja siinä oli kaksi parveketta. Löytyi myös jääkaappi, safety box ja kunnon ilmastointi. Sisustuksessa oli käytetty sisilialaista mosaiikkityyliä ja ilme oli raikas. Henkilökunta oli todella ystävällistä. Aamupalalla oli hyvä valikoima tuoreita leivonnaisia ja hedelmiä, ja juotavaksi sai vastatehtyjä cappuccinoja, latteja yms. ihan kuin kahvilassa. Rannalle oli muutaman minuutin matka ja kaikki rantakadun ravintolat ihan vieressä.
4 out of 5
by Enrico from Ravenna

Servizi dell'hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel molto confortevole, con camera e servizi igienici molto funzionali, rapporto qualità/prezzo buonissimo, ottima impressione, se ricapito in zona sicuramente tornerò in questo hotel.
4 out of 5
by YIN CHING from hong kong


Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good, clean and good location. Just not enough plug for recharge :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: ca one minute to the beach, closest bus stop is Recanati where you can also catch a bus to Catania airport ( about 10 mins walking)
Very nice small hotel within one minute walking distance to the beach of Giardini - Naxos. We came by bus and found it easily. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had a very good size as well as the bathroom. Both very clean! Breakfast was basic but that was fine with us. Mattress and pillow were very hard but ok for the four nights that we stayed. I guess that comes down to personal preference anyway. It can be a bit noisy at times . However, if you are looking for an affordable and clean hotel that is in a very good location with friendly staff then go for it. Would definitely book it again.
5 out of 5
by Róbert from Gyula

Nice small hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, small hotel, close to the beach,with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Deutschland

Nettes, freundliches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, gutes Frühstück, saubere Zimmer, gute Lage
Location: An der Promenade von Giardini Naxos, in der Nähe Taormina, Isola Bella, gute Wandermöglichkeiten in der Umgebung (Ätna, Alcantara Schlucht etc.)
Aufenthalt Ende September, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, familiäre Atmosphäre, die Zimmer absolut sauber und die Hoteleinrichtung ist liebevoll, in der Umgebung viele Möglichkeiten Essen zu gehen,
3 out of 5
by Sofia from Sverige

Nära till stranden!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Nära till stranden. Dock mitt i en korsning vilket gjorde att det va mycket trafik på nätterna och att det bullrade i fönstren. Be om rum mot innergården istället! Fräscht. God frukost. Trevlig personal. Inte sköna sängar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to beach, restaurants & bus stop

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We were very pleased with this hotel. The location was excellent - few minutes walk from both private and public beaches, as well as many places to eat. The hotel is also only 10 minutes walk from the Recanati bus stop with routes direct to and from the airport at Catania. The hotel itself was clean and well maintained, no complaints about the breakfast buffet (which they even offered to put on early for us on our last day when we had to check out very early in the morning) and the staff were friendly and helpful. Being a smaller hotel, Villa Nefele had a more personal feel and we would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Jay in Giardini-Naxos

Posted Jul 12, 2014
For the price, this hotel is a steal. Located only a block off of the beach. Close to many restaurants and bars. The rooms are clean and of ample size. The staff is friendly and professional, and the complimentary breakfast buffet has a nice array of fruits, juices, cold cuts, cereals, and breads and pastries.