Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kennth from Tinton Falls NJ

Tell it as it is

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is listed as being in Taormina in fact it is not in Taormina it is actaully in the town in Mazzaro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simmos Mrs from Bucks

Lovely view of the sea

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Sea views, near the beach, friendly & helpful management.
Cons: WIFI connection was intermittent and poor, hence the downgrade on facilities.
Before we booked we asked, are the photos really what we are to expect and we were reassured that they were. On arriving however we were given the ground floor apartment - lovely but no view. The manager was really friendly & helpful though and moved us up a floor as soon as one became available and we enjoyed a lovely studio apartment with fabulous views across the sea. I wonder though if in the height of a busy season would this have been possible. The hotel is outside of the town Taormina so a car is useful to get into town etc. The area was ideal for us as it was quiet (maybe out of season still?) but there is a train track just behind the hotel which is noisy and could be disturbing to some. We also enjoyed the beach being only a few steps from the hotel. We had a lovely stay, it was comfortable and clean and the manager was attentive. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from northampton uk

really lovely

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: we had privacy and every thing we needed and it was very clean
Cons: nothing!!!!
Location: beautiful view, very private, one minute to the beach,
We stayed at Villa Oasis for ten nights in April, just before the holiday season begins. It was perfect for the two of us,very clean, wonderful view, very private ,all we wanted. We were met by a member of staff given a choice of two rooms/apartments, given all the instructions we needed and left alone to enjoy the holiday. As long as you know that most residences in Italy and Sicily are similar to renting an apartment and not a hotel ,through experience this is one of the best. Villa Oasis is a minute from the beach, ten minute walk from small local good shops. clean and very comfortable and we would reccomend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kristiansand

Fin leilighet med utallige muligheter.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Friheten.
Cons: Våres valg av reisedato.
Location: Strand, fjelltur, klatring, restaurant Taormina.
Vi brukte leiligheten som base, mens vi utforsket Sicilia. Til dette var den perfekt. Videre brukte vi kjøkkenet mye og spiste nesten alle middager her. Frokosten ble spist på balkongen mens vi så på soloppgangen. Resepsjonistene lot oss være i fre og var innom en gang i løpet av turen for å sjekke hvordan det gikk. Vi hadde det supert.
4 out of 5
by Ekaterina from Moscow, Russia

Удобные кровати, хорошее расположение

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Отель расположен непосредственно на пляже, недалеко автобусная остановка до Таормины (если автобусы ходят?! по расписанию, а не как попало). Свой небольшой пляж с лежаками. Территория маленькая, но уютная. Номер позиционируется как с отдельной спальной комнатой, на самом деле одна большая комната разделена на зоны: спальную и гостиную. Есть большой балкон... Кухонный уголок, в принципе, укомплектован всем необходимым, но по-минимуму. Холодильник большой, чайник- на 0,5 литра!, кофеварный чайничек гейзерного типа, не знаю, кто такими пользуется?! Микроволновок никаких нет... Самое главное: с 5 часов утра начинают проноситься электрички и товарняки. Это примерно в 5 метрах от отеля. Правда, железная дорога идет по всему побережью, и для спокойного сна надо выбирать отель повыше в горах. А на пляжной линии все отели обречены... Уборка в отеле никакая: одна горничная на весь отель, номеров всего по-моему 14. За две недели пребывания горничная была в номере два!!! раза. То есть, два раза меняла постельное белье с полотенцами и мыла пол. На второй раз даже не удосужилась добавить туалетной бумаги, наверно, вышли из регламента. Так что, мыло с туалетной бумагой- в магазине, помойные контейнеры ищите на улице. А вообще-то за такие немалые деньги можно подыскать отель и получше. Это же все-таки не ночлежка. Зато природа необыкновенно красивая!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from cremona

Ottimi appatamenti a due passi dal mare

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Tutto
Cons: La connessione a internet
Appartamenti nuovi terrazza sul mare tutti i confort di un mono locale. Bagno con antibagno e doccia. Clima. Non lontano. Da bar e ristoranti. Totale autonomia. Macchina consigliata. Taormina a 10 minuti di macchina. In ottobre 0 file per mangiare o parcheggiare. Se si vole mare ok se vuoi visitare tutto vicino. Catania 40 minuti Messina pure. Escursione Etna meno di 1 ora. Ottimi ristoranti pesce. Connessione a internet solo in terrazza in camera poco coperto. Lo consiglio a tutti. Coppie piccoli gruppi familiari 3/4 persone. Personale presente e disponibile su chiarimenti o informazioni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideale per una vacanza all'insegna del relax

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: La posizione di fronte al mare e la tranquillità
Location: Località molto bella, incorniciata tra la meta turistica di Taormina-Isolabella da un lato, e dalla spiaggia di Letojanni dall'altro.
Appartamenti davvero accoglienti, dotati dei comfort necessari (ivi compreso l'asciugacapelli e la connessione wi-fi). Bagno con antibagno, letto matrimoniale e comodo divano letto per due. Struttura molto pulita, personale estremamente disponibile e cortese, spiaggia privata pulitissima bagnata da un mare meraviglioso. Ideale per rilassarsi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels
sugerencias:cajas de seguridad en la habitacion.limpieza cada dos dias.la atencion de carmelo excelente!!!!!!muy satisfecho
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noord Brabant, Hoeven

Schitterend appartement maar teveel overlast van trein en weg

Posted Oct 2, 2010
Het appartement is prima. Goed bed, douche, mooie kamer en grote ramen aan de voorzijde met uitzicht op zee. Je loopt zo naar zee/de beach club. Mooi gebouw ook, goed onderhouden. Keuken vonden wij wat beperkt (geen koekenpan aanwezig?), maar wij hebben er niet zelf gekookt. Wat wij minder vonden is dat er een trein achter het appartment dendert, achter het spoor loopt ook nog eens een snelweg die je erg goed hoort als je in het appartement bent/slaapt. Dit vonden wij niet aantrekkelijk omdat we er slecht door konden slapen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Federica from Bologna

molto carino!

Posted Aug 17, 2009
inserito in una buona posizione, ottima la spiaggia privata e ben curata, assolutamente disponibili e cortesi il personale del residence