Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It was a bed for 2 nights while we visited sites nearby before returning to our main hotel for the rest of out holiday. It served a purpose.
Cons: Discription
Not really a hotel, it is a small collection of 1 room self catering rooms in what look like barrack huts. How it is called a hotel I don't know. For people on a budget beach holiday it is fine and the grounds and pool well maintained. More disappointed with the Expedia website and how this is rated. Has anybody from Expedia seen it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, very friendly people operating this village, only 7 minutes walk to supermarket, Saturday Giardini markets and a 35 minutes walk to Giardini NX
Cons: I cannot think of any problems during our four nights stay
Location: Located 7 minute from a small shopping mall, the beach and the bus stop to Taormina, which is a 10 mts ride to Taormina. The backdrop is the Etna,Taor
After a holyday for a month from Venice to the Amalfi coast it was a welcome change to be able to leisurely swim and relax by the well maintained pool. Finally we got some home made cooking in the small but ok kitchen. You can dine in the room or outside close to the pool and there is a pool bar open until late.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Clean, comfortable, quiet location

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels
We were extremely satisifed at this location. It was off the beaten path by a few blocks but you'd think you were in the country! The staff was very courteous; the rooms clean; the pool and surrounding grounds kept in great condition. Each room comes with a kitchenette complete with pots, pans, dishes, utensils. Room is clean and neat. Each room has it's own patio with outside table, chairs and umbrella. The pool area is neat and clean as is the pool. The reception area has a computer with wi fi for your use or you can bring your own computer. The management was very well trained and spoke English (yay) and very helpful and kind. I would give this hotel 5 stars........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Unsauber, Rezeption nur gelegentlich besetzt und bei Problemen nicht erreichbar. Zimmer ohne Fenster
4 out of 5
by sebastiano from catania

piacevole soggiorno

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
ottima location, locali puliti e ancora con odore di nuovo, mini appartamento moderno ed elegante con tutti i comfort a disposizione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venezia ve

Perfetto distante dal centro caotico

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Comodo vicino all'autostrada per visitare altri posti villaggio molto tranquillo ma siamo anche a sett
4 out of 5
by laurent from marseille

Touti bene

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
sejour d'une nuit avant de quitter la Sicile, accueil parfait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extreme disponibilite

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
tres bonne impression, si l'occasion se represente j'y retournerai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

calme et repos

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: L'accueil et l'emplacement
quelques bungalows dans un jardin avec une piscine et très calme. Très proche de Taormina, je recommande cet hotel pour y passer quelques jours de repos loin de l'agitation de Taormina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina from Bayern

Schöne Anlage

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotelanlage mit Pool und das super freundliche Personal
Location: Das Hotel ist etwas abgelegener. Man kann aber im Umkreis von ca. 1 - 3 km alles erreichen wie Supermarkt, Strand, Restaurants.
Wir waren 5 Tage in Villaggio Artemide und es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Da unsere Koffer leider nicht ankamen, haben wir sehr viel Hilfe von den Hotelbesitzern bekommen. Alle sind sehr hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich! Die Anlage liegt sehr ruhig und hat einen schönen Swimmingpool. Jedes Apartment ist ein eigenes Gebäude. Die Ausstattung ist sehr einfach, jedoch sauber und ausreichend. Es gibt einen großen Supermarkt gleich in der Nähe und der Strand ist ebenfalls nicht weit entfernt. Es ist aber empfehlenswert ein Auto zu haben, um auch in den Bereich zu gelangen, wo mehr Geschäfte und Restaurants sind. Wer es etwas ruhiger und abgelegener möchte ist im Villaggio Artemide sehr gut aufgehoben. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.