Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

great place not for late arrivals

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: the room, basic in beautiful way
Cons: breakfast
Location: there is a bus station and car rental. and of course the airport is close
i liked this place. but breakfast is pretty poor. i personally eat halal, there was no eggs there. be careful from late arrival - they may be not available. the place is great the room is greater. but take into consideration that this place is far from many centers. you need to take a car, bus or taxi. there is a bus station close there
3 out of 5
by joseph from Valletta

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was good but it is a guest house not a hotel
1 out of 5
by Yaacov

Bad service and bad behavior

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
I did not stay! I reserved a room with kitchen. I wrote it in the comments to the hotel at the time of booking. I received confirmation to the room by mail. When i arrived the person called "Jon" give me a room without kitchen. I could not use that so I requested to use WiFi to find another hotel - He refused. His service was terible and even if there was a mistake done by either side, the behavior was very abrupt and volatile.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access to Venice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
20 minutes bus ride to Venice, bus stop in front of the hotel. Suite#4 was great for the price, spacious, kitchenette, coffee machine, like on pics. Service was terrible and unfriendly: only dealt with 2 ladies, who only speak Italian, and make no effort to slow down (I understand some, and speak barely any), don't want to believe that the air con wasn't working (ste4 is under the roof, hot on August). If service matters to you, avoid. If you don't care about rudeness, a great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Malta

Budget B&B

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel's location is great if you plan a weekend in Venice. There is a shop right next to the hotel were one can purchase tickets covering public transport use from the hotel and back. The same tickets can also be used in Venice's public transport system. The bus stops right in front of the hotel and Venice transfer takes around 20 minutes.There are good and reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, and the owner also gives you a flier with discount coupons to be used at these restaurants. The owner was very helpful and also handed us a Venice map with all transport options one can make use of and spent around 15 minutes giving us tips on how to get around Venice. The hotel though lacked minor services/items that ruined our overall customer experience which I shall mention below: 1) Room was small and in a bathroom of around 1.5m x 2m they managed to fit a sink, shower cubicle and toilet. 2) No shampoo was handed over (forcing us to purchase shampoo from a supermarket nearby) and only hand soap was provided. 3) The last day (after 3 nights) we ran out of toilet paper, and we had to use our own tissues! 4) The room was poorly lit. 5) I felt that room service only spread the beds and no cleaning took place, suspect that even towels were not daily changed 6) Breakfast was very limited. Some of the points mentioned can easily be managed by the owners and the overall rating would surely be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria Gomez from Peru

Good place yo stay and live the real Venice

Posted Sep 22, 2013
This place is nothing if Giani is not there. This September was the second time for me staying in Al Giardino. Was sad that from de 4 days I spent there with my husband Giani was only the last afternoon. The days before, only a girl and a lady, Italian both but didn't speak nothing in english neither spanish
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Venice moisture spot in January

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: parking
Cons: cold, smell of moisture
Location: location is ok
Hotel is not a good place to stay in Venice during winter time. It was very cold and bathroom was very unpleasant in the cold condition. Smell of the moisture was also very unpleasant. Hotel staff was only ok. Advantage of the hotel are garden and ensured parking spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Al Giardino near Venice airport

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels
Nice little B&B that was a bit tight for 4 people but manageable. Directly on busline that connected to airport bus -- very convenient. The owner gave us tips on how to catch the bus and buy tickets at the nearby Tabak (kiosk). Venice proper can be reached by bus as well. Al Giardino is in a regular residential neighborhood with nearby shops, laundromats, fruit stands, delis, etc. so you can easily buy supplies and make your own meals in the little kitchen. The dividing wall between the bed and kitchen/pullout couch is a hoot -- enormous reproductions of baroque paintings with smiling ladies and a cherub peeing through a wreath! There is a little yard and patio where you can sit outside if you choose. I would recommend this for location and affordability. Not in the canal area of Venice but on the mainland, so if you are looking for Renaissance ambiance, you won't get it here, except for the putti! But nice and comfortable for an overnight or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

공항에서 가까움

Posted Oct 10, 2017
공항에서 가까워 렌트카 여행하면서 하루잠만 자기에는 적당한 호텔임.공항에서 가까워 렌트카 여행하면서 하루잠만 자기에는 적당한 호텔임.공항에서 가까워 렌트카 여행하면서 하루잠만 자기에는 적당한 호텔임.공항에서 가까워 렌트카 여행하면서 하루잠만 자기에는 적당한 호텔임.공항에서 가까워 렌트카 여행하면서 하루잠만 자기에는 적당한 호텔임.