Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback :-) Best regards Roberta Antica Villa Graziella Staff
4 out of 5
by Paul

Honeymoon stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was for our honeymoon. Has great easy transport links to Venice and also the train station. Lovely restaurants nearby and the staff are so friendly and have great local knowledge. Very pleased and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap alternative to staying in the Canals

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I stayed here 2 nights in a double bed room. I chose this hotel as staying in Mestre is a bit cheaper than staying in Venice proper, and it turned out okay for me. There is a frequent bus to Venice a couple of blocks away, it's a good idea to get on a bit early (but not super early) so that it's not absolutely packed. The tobacco shop across the road sells passes, but the staff there don't speak English. But I was able to order a two-day ("duo giorni") pass, which includes unlimited bus trips and use of the Venetian water buses. The bus to Venice takes about 20 minutes. The hotel is a decent walk from the train station, you might just want to take a taxi. The room was small and basic but perfectly functional. The breakfast was good. Wifi is good, a bit slow at times. There is a supermarket just up the street. The staff were very kind in letting me check in early, and spoke good English. I went to nearby Al Giordinetto for dinner, they have a full English menu with lots to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Good Value, Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Small, intimate hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood. Convenient to bus and Metro Tram into Venice. Mestre train station is about a 20-25 minute walk, part in a dinghy but well lighted pedestrian tunnel. We never felt unsafe on this walk. Our room was small with few amenities, but comfortable for a short stay. Bathroom was also tiny, but had a nice shower. Good breakfast with more than the usual coffee and pastries. Wifi connection was very good and, bonus for us, we had a couple English TV channels. Hotel has a charming enclosed garden courtyard with bistro tables. The room price was reasonable, given the proximity to expensive Venice. Restaurant choices are limited, but the hotel staff recommended Il Giardnetto, a 5-minute walk away. Great restaurant…excellent food!
5 out of 5
by Orce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vineet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for venice.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were driving so stayed here as parking was available. We bought a 48 hour bus/water taxi pass and used it to go into Venice daily and to all the islands as well as up and down the grand canal. Terrific spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
easy access to Venice by bus. Excellent breakfast and beautiful patio area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Margaret from UK

A brief glimpse .... more time needed

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 days with good options to visit Venice and see major attractions. 2 day travel ticket paid dividends. Hotel just off tram route and easy bus connect for main centre. Hotel staff very helpful with info on bus/tickets/travel passes/maps and much more. Breakfasts a delight! Murrano was great; pity Rialto was under wraps!