Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
€30 for being a few hours late... States that free wifi is available on Google profile but has none.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is okay. No service.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Building is in good condition but the location is definitely in a poor neighborhood. Room is clean and comfortable though the toilet obviously needed repair - it leaked water from the tank and sometimes the flapper would not close. Not sure why the guy running the place did not care about wasted water. This place is not a hotel so service is expected to be minimal. But... the man staying in one of the rooms just did not want to be bothered with anything. Usually, with these type of places, the owner takes some interest in their customers even if they are usually not around the building. Overall, the room was okay but the person running the place was a bit strange. I probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Valentina

Efficient and ideal to visit Venice on a budget

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The property is brand new and very well looked after. The room is clean and it comes with toiletries, towels and hair dryer. I agree with previous reviews in saying it is a little cold and we could not get the heating to work. The windows do a great job at blocking sounds from outside, it is very peaceful and quiet. The property also feels secure with an automated gate at the entrance, to which you have the keys to. At check-in the host was very polite, although I did not get his name. He checked us in very quickly and efficiently and were shown the room. Unfortunately we were not told anything about wi-fi, breakfast (not sure if it was served somewhere, if it was self-service or if there was none). from the booking it looked like it was meant to be included, but to be fair, we went out both mornings to eat anyway. Communication with the hotel is tricky as they do not give out any email address so I had to contact them by Airbnb to speak to them to avoid expensive calls from abroad. We were not told how/what time to check-out, so we were gone by 11am and we left the keys on the reception desk as there was no one there to give them to. It could not be closer to the train station (we preferred train to the bus, cheaper, faster and ore frequent). Perfect to visit Venice on a budget. I would definitely return but I would suggest the owner to give out a warmer and friendlier greeting (although already very polite as mentioned) and to give out a few more important information.
3 out of 5
by vo n


Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very hard to contact with the owner if you don't have mobile phone don't book there I almost stack inside the property when somehow the gate didn't open when I checked out
1 out of 5
by Wayne

Never again

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was a less than satisfactory experience. The Villa has no check in service and we had to wait for an hour plus after we had called the owner. There was no tv in the room and no wi fi available. We were planning 5 nights here but immediately went and found a better hotel closer to the station with full facilities. Advertised tea and coffee making facilities: this was a jug in the room...no coffee, tea cups or milk. If this is supposed to be a residential stay, then it has to provide some home comforts not offered by a hotel, ie guest lounge , personal greetings...it did nothing. The manager was interested in getting us in but did not offer any service. Other hotels in the local area were far better
4 out of 5
by Harry from Potomac, MD

B & B in Mestre

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice family run place. Monika was great...very helpful and cordial. Good location close to Mestre train station and AVTO bus station. Breakfast was nice with good selection. Good restaurants nearby but surrounding area seemed a bit seedy. Room was small but clean. Noisy at times with room being on ground floor next to lobby and breakfast. Big drawback was no WI-FI and limited TV but highly recommend if basic amenities are acceptable.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
convenient to Venice Mestre train station; bus to venice across the street and 15 minute ride; friendly and helpful owners; clean and comfortable place; will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Dave from North Carolina

Short stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately our stay at the Villa Ricordi was too short to make more then a general assessment. The hosts were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast. The room was spacious, but the beds were on the thin side. The one negative was that they don't take credit cards, cash only, so we had to go out and find an ATM to get enough cash. I think this should have been noted on the web site.
5 out of 5
by Damian from Sydney


Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Villa Ricordi! Located in Mestre just put of Venice it is right next to the station and the 5 min trip to Venice and we found it a better location away from the crapped spaces and crowds of Venice. Monica and her husband were lovely and helped us greatly in planning what to do in Venice. B&B style stay with clean rooms and facilities. Well worth the stay as a change from hotels and great value amongst the expensive locations within Venice.
4 out of 5
by Michael Ger from Chicago USA

Villa Ricordi is a nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall my stay was a pleasant experience, The location is very convenient, being just a few blocks from the bus to Venice and train stations and airport shuttle. Our hostess, Monica was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on getting around. For those who plan on checking in late at night, I suggest communicating late time of arrival to the hostess, as the building is gated. Also, be mindful of other people staying on the same floor when returning to villa late or leaving very early, as loud talking or noises is well heard in the rooms. The price to value/location was unbeatable. Thank you!