Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station ... quick trip into Venice and quick to grab the train to Lugano. Perfect setting!
Family stayed here during a vacation on two separate weekends. Great experience both times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Hotel for Venice

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Approx 10 mins by train to Venice. Tickets cheap @ €1.50 per person. Train station directly opposite the hotel. Excellent hotel, family suite great and bottle of Prosecco in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

nice close to train station

Posted Aug 10, 2017
very convenient as train station just across the hotel. No hassel to get to any locations as the front desk is very helpful in getting a taxi for us any time of the day/night. The Front desk staff extremely helpful and always served with a smile. Highly recommended for location, helpful & polite staff. Breakfast is really very reasonable & yummy!!! Definitely my Choice of hotel in Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Close to train terminal, literally across street.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Access
Cons: More tour information
Location: Supermarket & pharmacy near
Confortable, clean , great bathroom & kind personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH carolina, USA

Surprise! Updated very nice decor!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted very warmly, our luggage stored while we adventured... Breakfast for 5 Euros a deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location as right opposite the mainline train

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good location
Nice clean basic hotel and great location. Only problem we had was our room A/C did not function correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, very close for every where

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Will book again on next time visiting, very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel staff and check in was excellent. The hotel is 100 feet from the train station and also very close to the bus shuttles to and from the airport. It was perfect for those reasons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Excellent location for Venice.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The beds and pillows far too soft
Location: Nothing to do in Mestre itself, but a short train ride and your in Venice
Straight off the train, across the road and your there, perfect. This is by far the easiest way when staying in Venice. Unlike on the main islands of Venice you don't have ALL those bridges and steps to contend with. Just a short train ride and your in Venice. Our only negative about the hotel was the bed was far too soft, only there for a couple of nights so didn't make an issue about it, everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel closed to Venice

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: None
Comfortable and clean hotel in the downtown of Mestre. Closed to the railway station.