Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly, costly and too far from Venice

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We just stayed here and all I can say is this hotel is not friendly. They are very rude towards tourists in Venice. The hotel does not provide a shuttle to Venice. You will need to take a taxi or public transportation. Taxi will cost 41 euros which is a complete rip-off especially since Venice is like 10-15 minutes away without traffic. Everyone in this area known you’re a tourist and they will rip you off. This will get costly and exhausting if you stay for a longer than a day or two. Public transportation was a mess. Yes, you can save money, but I would not suggest doing it. We asked the front desk and they gave us a map and some papers on the transportation times, etc for bus and train but they were not detailed and you’re pretty much on your own if you go this route. The hotel states it’s a non smoking hotel but people still smoke in the hotel. It smells like cigarettes. Lastly, Venice was poorly ran and very dirty. It was always a dream to go there but it seems the people running it now are not the people who once created this beautiful island. Be prepared to pay a lot of money for anything you do. Prices are dramatically pumped up to rip off tourist. The people who work in the shops constily yell at tourist for taking pictures in shops, etc. They are very rude and it makes it very uncomfortable and not pleasant to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Giorgia Gasparini Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport. We are sorry if you experienced some issues during your stay, even though most of your comment concerns matters that are not within our remit. For first, we would like to apologize if the smell of smoke caused you inconvenience. Then, regarding the information about the public transportation, we would like to make you aware that you can find them also on our official website, in the "Venice Guide" section, "How to reach Venice", with all the precise specifications about the timetables of the train or the bus. At last, we are really sorry if you did not like at all the attitude of Venetian people towards tourists or the excessive cost of living in Venice, but unfortunately there is not so much we can do for these subjects. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again, Kind regards. Giorgia Gasparini Resident Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel just outside of venice

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Everything was great. Hotel staff was nice and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

short stay

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: No innuendos. straightforward.
Cons: I came in the wrong season for a visit. there could be more staff during busy days or summer season.
Location: Nothing much but there is a bus stop about 4 minutes walk from the hotel.
The Hotel is away from busy metropolis if ever there, its near the Marco Polo airport and there is a bus stop nearby to take you anywhere in the vicinity. Its a business hotel. prices are business like. Courteous staff. They requested me to go down the information desk to pick up the razor blade, which nowadays not seem to be a bathroom fixture for some reason ( off course the ladies shave their legs, too). If your up to an after meeting bar visit, there is one or two. A grocery/store is in the next block for filling the ref in the room with beer in cans or vino and your favorite cheeze or salads. Shuttle to and from the airport can be arranged with the hospitable staff. On a scale of 1 to 5 its 3.5 for me.
5 out of 5
by Bernadette

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Chris bainbridge from Orange count California

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel but if u want to travel.into venice.....it will cost u!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Great hotel, sub standard food!

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel location was perfect. We purchased a travel card that we used to get a bus from the hotel to Venice city centre and back again. You can also use it on the water buses. The only down side to the hotel was the food. After 14 hours of traveling, we were looking forward to a meal in the hotels restaurant. It was quiet, so the length of time we waited for the food seemed unnecessary, and when the food arrived it was stone cold. We ate at Galloways the next night (a stones throw away), and that was great. Shops and mall/food outlets about a ten minute walk from hotel which we found handy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pity about new bus route into Venice

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with wonderful staff - only downside is that now the journey into Venice is longer and more difficult. Need to get a bus into Mestre, then a tram into Venice. Trams are frequent but buses not so much - we waited an hour for a bus one evening. There used to be a direct bus to Venice Piazale Roma. Now it takes an hour minimum, more if you miss a bus. No restaurants near either but good mall within walking distance.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Newer with decent rates compared to Venice.
Cons: I would like them to improve on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Mall and large grocery store within walking distance.
Newer hotel with public transportation nearby to Venice. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by David

My trip

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was i night stop to visit Venice. Great Hotel, Public transport Ok with practice.
5 out of 5

Great location and service

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The service was superb and the location perfect. Rooms are standard and very functional. If you wish quiet rooms ask for the ones that are far from the elevators and not viewing the highways. You can open the window for fresh air.