Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia, CA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff, cleanliness and location
Location: Close to the airport and Venice
Loved this place! The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Patricia was so sweet! She gave us all of the travel information we needed to get to Venice - even provided bus tickets for us to purchase. The bus stop was just around the corner and took us right where we wanted to go. She also recommended a local restaurant that we visited twice while we were there. We enjoyed their wonderful breakfast and they even packed us a breakfast to go for the following morning since we had to catch an early plane. Even in the winter, the grounds were lovely to walk around. Very reasonably priced, 5 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from Venice, parking and kitchenettes. I highly recommend Ca'Danieli and hope to visit there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Patrizia, Hotel Management
Dear Linda We thank you so much for your feedback it makes us very satisfied to know that we have managed to make you a pleasant and peaceful stay. We will be happy to have you as our guest again in the future. Staff Agriturismo Ca 'Danieli
5 out of 5

Great location/service close to Marco Polo Airport

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect if you have a car and are traveling to the region (would need to commute to Venice island) and/or if you want to be very close to the Marco Polo Airport (our case) and are leaving early next day. This is Agritourismo; nothing fancy about the place. The room was like a one bedroom apartment, with a full kitchen, dining table, TV set, sofa and single bed in the large living room, and a large Bedroom with 2 twins joined in the middle + an extra bed. The bathroom was almost as big as our room in Venice, and we paid half for this place. But, Venice is Venice, and you have to pay for location. We went to a local restaurant about 15 min. walk (Al Quadrante) that was excellent. Taxi to Airport is 25 Euros and 5 to 10 min. drive. Only negative was that like most of Europe after September, the A/C system is "mission impossible", but it was very cool at night.breakfast was included and it was very good. the setting of the place was very nice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to San Marco airport

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The location was perfect to the San Marco airport but yet in the countryside. You could also stay to go back and forth to Venice. Very nice accommodations for reasonable price. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Convenient for Venice

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
This venue is so close to Venice you can take the bus, train or water taxi in and spend the day in Venice without paying Venice accommodation prices. Fully rig for self-catering it was a joy. Watch out for mosquito's though, it's a farm and they try to operate in an environmental responsible way.
5 out of 5
by Dario

Ca Danieli

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL, USA

Pam and Marc's trip to Italy

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to airport and bus route. The staff was amazing. Very quick to reply to emails. Room was spacious and included a kitchen area.
Location: Very easy to catch a bus to take you to the main tourist attractions. Bus tickets are on sale at the reception area.
Everything was excellent. Loved the room, location of the hotel, and staff. The breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Ontario

Friendly Staff and very helpful.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel is close to the airport and it is nice to arrive to your room so quickly after a long flight. It is nice and quiet, extremely clean and the rooms are quite spacious and and comfortable, with a separate kitchen and dining area. The breakfast is lovely. The bus stop to downtown Venice is about a 3 minute walk from your door. An enjoyable overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Hong

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel landscape is very beautiful & romantic! The owner is super nice, friendly & helpful. The room is basic but the staff is exceptional and willing to help with all of our needs.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b near Marco Polo Airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: 24hr reception, speaks English, good quality breakfast,
Cons: Room amenities need to be checked and fixed before guests move in, a bit more light will be good, a bigger TV also benefit some guests. Kitchen work
Location: It is very close to airport, you may be able to walk there. Nothing to do nearby, you have to come to Venice city to do things.
It is kind of farm house turned into a hotel or so, huge building. I was in a first floor room with my family (2+2). The room was ok, although it looked big but the usable floor space was very small, it may be good for the liliputs or crawling toddlers otherwise, you'll bang your head badly against the sloped wood beams. Bathroom was big enough as it was didnt have sloped roof It lacked a bit of light also, a small window is the only place to natural light. A kitchenette was there but no utensils, not even a spoon or fork. there 4 tumblers all different colors. No microwave, kettle nothing, two hobs were there, didnt use those though, so an useless kitchenette in my opinion The shower head was awful, when asked next day, they replaced with an old one. some light bulbs didnt work even after telling them. There is A/C though and worked. A tiny TV there, didnt use it. B'fast was really good, quality stuff, quantity and variety was there also The airport shuttle is a rip off although they say they charge it that much, airport is just few mins away and they charge 5 Euro each person, One American guest mentioned the same to me it is very far from city, a 20/30min bus journey (number 5) to Venice Bus Plaza The hotel must notify guests before charging/booking/whatever their credit cards, no hotel did but they charged/booked one nights fee on my card and didnt tell me until i find it. I paid the hotel fees in full using cash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, you have reserved a room and not an apartment, this is the reason why there were no pots, dishes and crockery. If you asked us about the kitchen, we would have moved you to the apartment.
5 out of 5
by Naveed

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the VCE airport and the Ferry terminal to go to Grand Canal. The owner was extremely friendly, courteous.