Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Awful experience. Run.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
We got to the Hotel (looks like a horror-movie farm, not a hotel) only to see tents and mobile homes around the facility. The drunk receptionist explained that our apartment was 500 meters away and that someone would guide us to it....off we went. When we got to the "apartment" it was the prototypical description of a "ghetto". About 6 semi-naked male immigrants (all drunk) gave us a warm welcome, telling us they were ready to share some alcohol with us...specially with the ladies of our group. They immediately came to inspect our belongings with a really nasty look in their faces...we feared the worst. I looked at the person in charge of the "apartment" and whispered: would you really bring your family here? She simply said: "no". We run out of the place with fear. They returned the money, that's the only positive. PLEASE don't come here, it is really dangerous. I cannot understand why this place was ever advertised in Expedia. Again, this is not a Hotel, but a place for people that have been rescued from the streets...You've been warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
You were not our guests, you went away before to come in. I can feel also some racism in your speech. Incredible as you can permit to give such judgiment to without to spend any hour here. Please stay away from here, we prefer other kind of people. We prefer rescue people from the street than to have such kind of people like you
3 out of 5
by Joseph from USA

Got what we paid for.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very remote location and difficult to find, even after reading other reviews that said the same thing and being prepared for it I was surprised. Check in was in one building then was had to drive to another location to find the room. No contact available with staff without driving back over to check in. very hot in room with no fans or air. Wifi worked and apartment was spacious. Price was good and during the right time of year I would stay here again since we only used it as a launching point to go into Venice and did not need any local services.
2 out of 5
by Cecilia from Helsingborg

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bad location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
Our place is in the first green area of Venice, in the middle of a region between Venice, Padova and Treviso, 2 km from the main roads not in the center! No traffic, no noise no pubs!
4 out of 5
by candice

Nice stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late, and this was the first time we didn't call ahead (of course). I think we woke them up! They showed us to our room and all was fine. The signs didn't say Rainbow Garden, they said Eco garden or similar. They were friendly but not a lot of English. It was a nice, quiet area, like a farm area almost. We had a place to park and he room was lovely.
3 out of 5
by kEN from cANADA

REALLY DIFFERANT

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
tHIS IS NOT A HOTEL . iT IS OUT OFTHE WAY ,QUIET AND ABOUT 20 KM FROM VENICE .HARD TO FIND , DO YOUR HOMEWORK .THEY HAVE BIKES BUT THEY NEED SOME TLC . YOU WANT DIFFERANT, YOU LIKE DIFFERANT ?YOU WILL GET DIFFERANT !
5 out of 5
by Judith from USA

Great place to escape touristy parts of Venice

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
It was so nice to escape the city for a bit and spend time on this eclectic bio farm! Our room was clean and comfortable, and there was a kitchen we could use. It was also very easy to get to Venice, as there were free bikes we could use or Maurizio drove us to the bus stop. They were so welcoming and went out of their way to teach us the history of Venice and welcome us in. He even drove us to some Roman ruins on our way to the airport! We will definitely be coming back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cold, musty, no bathtub stopper or shower curtain?? Plenty of blankets, and you will need them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
We are sorry, we had to restore the hole house ( 300 years old country farm) so that took some time because we did a step after a step, so room after room. Now everything is restoured, even the heating system, very efficent and with"green"tecnologies
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
We booked an apartment which was situated a few hundred metres from the Rainbow Garden. This wasn't a problem for us as it was quieter, but could be a problem if you are planning to use the swimming pool (fairly small) at all. The apartment was spacious with equipped kitchen and a washing machine (saved several trips to a laundrette). It is situated 1200m (3/4 mile) from the road through Zelarino where you can get a bus to Venice (1.30 euro per trip).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading advertising

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
This "hotel" was nothing like the one advertised on Hotels.com. It is basically an old farmhouse, with minimum facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Maurizio, Hotel Management
yes it is a country guesthouse, with rooms and free kitchens for the use of guests (free). We have our organic vegetables production in our orchard. A large garden and a new pool now for our guets.
5 out of 5
by Brianna from Canada

quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
We were not sure what to expect with this accommodation. we booked it because of the price to stay in venice and were VERY HAPPY with our choice. we even concluded we preferred it to staying in the city. The staff had a wonderful printout in english for us with an explination of how to get the bus into venice centre and also on how to get back to the hotel later. We arrived and were told all the rooms were booked so we were given a huge 3 bedroom apartment all to ourselves. We had (a temperamental) laundry machine in the bathroom which was great as wee were 10 days into our trip and 10 days form the end of it! We found the bus system and the proximity to a large grocery store a great convenience and made good use of our fully equipped kitchen and dinning room. It was nice to be able to get OUT of the hussle bussle of downtown to this quiet retriete. Arriving we were a little worried as it seemed way out in the bush to us. But we ended up being very glad which our choice and would stay there again in a heartbeat.