Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet resort far from Veneze

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Good facilities but it's a shame that the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room is not included, as you need to pay extra for this. Quiet area so very calm.
Cons: New carpet is needed. Much better breakfast needed, not value for money at all. Better customer service to help tourists get to know Venice better.
Location: Nothing to do in the area, you need to get a bus or taxi to Mestre or somewhere near there.
Clean resort, but very poor breakfast. It is almost not worth eating breakfast there as the eggs are unpleasant and that is the only hot option. If you just want tinned pineapple, cereal, some biscuits and the odd orange this will be fine for you. The only bus that stops outside the resort is the number 10 which comes every half an hour. The bus stops around 9pm and taxi back from Mestre can be pricey. No double bed, it's two single beds pushed together. No kettle, iron, fridge, liquid hand soap or English channels on the TV. Very dirty carpet, but the rest of the room is clean. The staff are only helpful when asked something, they're not forthcoming in checking you are ok or if you need any help/directions/advice on where to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Hometown

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
eXCELLENT - NO COMPLAINS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff are very helpful and friendly Breakfast is nice too. The only downside is that room is cold at night
4 out of 5
by Marta from England

Good for quiet getaways

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself - really nice, very clean and comfortable. It's a great place for a quiet getaway, because the hotel is quiet in a local area. The only downside is that there are no shops or restutants close to the hotel, you'd have to take a buss to Mestre in order to find 'city life'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Very nice hotel and relaxing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed For 3 nights it was great and relaxing, located 15 minutes from venice, you need a car or to get the option of the hotel by providing a taxi.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Australia

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were excellent and always went above and beyond to assist. Location is a fair way out from Venice and there is not much around, but you can get to Venice by bus which takes about 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Thank you to Marco and Tony for making our stay very pleasant. I will definitely recommend your resort to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hidden gem just outside Venice.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
This was an excellent facility. The rooms were spotless and of high quality but it was the sports facilities which made the holiday. Large outdoor swimming pool plus two smaller children pools along with top class tennis courts. Breakfast was adequate with a decent restaurant for evening meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience - terrible staff

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff training. Hotel is all about hospitality. if staff is rude they will loose all. Incorrect information given about busses. Rude staff
Location: Very far from Venice. as I booked it to visit venice but it was too far for me. I would've stayed but staff was rude. specially waitress.
Everything about hotel is incorrect on your site or where ever I searched. Terrible experience with staff. Dinner was terrible, one of the waitress was very rude. I ordered fried fish as it was on Menu. when it came it was fried sea food as I don't like sea food I asked waitress she said " in Italy fried fish means sea food" I said in London we have fried fish as a big piece of fish she responded that this is not London it is Italy and then said I am going to charge you for this as I cooked it. I paid for nothing. reported to manager but nothing. Reached there in morning. thought to take a stroll to venice. Asked staff they guided to walk 10 min to number 7 bus stop. walked there and it took 20 minutes (fast walk) and busses without aircon, took 30 minutes to reach Venice train station. hard to communicate as no one normally speaks English. on our way back got number 10 but buses do not have stations list or stops do not have sign what stop it is. hard to understand what stop we are on. asked driver "guess what he do not know English" showed the map and asked for Green Garden and he didn't know. Got off at wrong location. Terrible location very far from Venice number 10 is just outside but it is every 30 minutes - Number 7 goes from far away about 20 minutes fast walk from hotel in heat 35 degrees. I was on holiday for 7 days and I had to book Hilton hotel and left this hotel on 2nd day and lost around £1000 as it was non refundable.