Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great hotel very close to Venice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent accomodations
We stayed at this hotel in Mestre Italy prior to taking our cruise. It's very convenient with the bus stop right outside the lobby if you want to go sightseeing in Venice. The hotel has shuttle service if you want to go to the cruise ship terminal. The hotel has an excellent restaurant to eat for dinner. And the breakfast buffet was great. It takes about 15 minutes to cross the bridge to Venice island. Will stay there again if we come back to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy to take the bus to venice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location. Was easy to take the bus into Venice less than 10 Mins. Staff was very helpful and you can purchase a bus ticket at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEEDS

NOT SO HAPPY STAY

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: ROOM NO. 218
Location: GOOD LOCATION
For our 3 nights stay in Venice we were allocated room 218 on our arrival. Despite stating on website that all rooms were soundproof, we could hear TV sounds, chats, and snores from next room .......LOUD and CLEAR, Then we were offered room 606. To our dismay in this room we could hear continuous highway traffic !!!!! In the end we were moved to room 410 next day, which was little smaller than room 218,but peaceful and quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, UK

We found this was an excellent base for Venice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were first class, (and so many of them - I never struggled to get help). We also loved the pool, the great bus links, (and the air con)!
Cons: The on-site bar and restaurant were out of our price range, sadly. Also, I would have paid extra if the hotel could have arranged a hire car for me.
Location: Venice, (obviously). We found it best in the evening. The buses run 'till late. The 'Prosecco Vending Machine' was also amazing, (google it).
We had a really great time here. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff - in particular - were absolutely excellent. The hotel is on the fringes of Mestre and we really couldn't walk to anything, (apart from a passable pizza restaurant next door), but the bus service was first class. The buses were regular, reliable, easy to use, and took us into Venice in around 10-15 minutes. (We needed to buy passes - the front desk staff sorted that out for us.) The rooms were, clean, comfortable, well equipped, and spacious, the breakfast was very good, and the pool was lovely. (I read a review which said the pool had 'a solid view of the highway'. Trees have been planted to screen this. We could hear the road, but the pool area was pretty private.) After a few days exploring Venice, we rented a car and found this was a pretty good base for exploring the area. The hotel car park was free and easy to use. The Prosecco growing area, in the foothills of the Dolomite about an hour north, was spectacular. We found we could drive to the beach in under an hour. (Driving to Lake Garda and Verona was also possible as a day trip - but this was hard work. The roads were not easy, and the highway tolls add up.) Apart from Breakfast, we didn't eat at this hotel. We found it too expensive for a family. (It was cheaper to get the bus into Venice - which is saying something.) We found a Lidl supermarket 1 bus stop north, (about 15 minutes on foot), where we could buy picnic food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest

Easy access to Venice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Location: It's a short bus ride from the Grand Canal and access to all that Venice has to offer.
Right on the bus line to the transportation center in Venice. No need to haul suitcases through Venice and drag them up and down the stairs. It was peaceful and pleasant. The breakfast was very good. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good family hotel - good value for Venice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff v friendly, good pool which was great in the hot weather
Cons: Limited choice of snack food which would have been good especially at lunch time
Location: Outside of Venice but with easy access by bus directly outside hotel. Took 10 mins little in immediate vicinity 10 minutes to airport by shuttle bus
Great base for a couple of days in Venice. Good value for the area and pool was a bonus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Probably the worst Hilton worldwide

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location: Venice is 10 mins from Hotel.
Shuttle canceled on me because they were 'full' according to their email, but in reality they didn't want to bother to pick me up, because it was just me (why waste time for just one guest). Eventually, when I called them from the airport they said the driver is actually there waiting for 2 other guests. The driver doesn't speak a word of English and doesn't even care. And as the other 2 guest didn't show up, I was alone in the shuttle that supposed to be full. Hotel has the cheapest ran down furniture and the lobby is full of mosquitos. Don't make mistake and open a window, you will have to kill the hundreds of them if you want to avoid being all bitten. Why they don't spray in the time of Zika and other mosquito transmitted dangerous, is beyond me. Breakfast has poor selection and it's all off. Eggs are cold and overcooked, bacon is undercooked almost raw, fruit is from yesterday, croissant was good. In the land of Italy, that suppose to have the best food, you'd expect better. They have a business room, but the internet slow downs in the evening that you can't do anything. Some staff members are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent hotel choice, just outside Venice, a bus stop just outside the door, 10 minutes to the Piazzale Roma. Our room on the 5th floor was very clean and huge. The restaurant was also very good (breakfast and dinner). My daughter enjoyed the large outdoor pool, unique so close to Venice. I definitely recommend if you travel with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Affordable Rates

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff were helpful. In my opinion, restaurant menu was lacking choices, but the wait staff was terrific.
3 out of 5
by Nina

Misleading but still a Safe bet near the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 20th anniversary trip and our last two nights before our return to Atlanta. I already wrote about the mosquito issue. They really should not open the windows so frequently with housekeeping if they won't invest in screens for the windows. The booklet inside our room and Hotels.com state that this Hilton Garden Inn will do some currency exchange but they really won't do it at all. They do have good shuttle service but its not complimentary.