Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport and the train sta

Posted May 17, 2017
This was a good place to stay at for a couple of nights after long days of traveling. The hotel is relatively clean and the staff is for the most part helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, great working staff and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Bernward

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay for your Venice trip at a reasonable price. Public transport by bus 20min and by tram 30 min to Venice Piazzale Roma.
4 out of 5
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mladen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
This should not be a 3 star hotel. Our room had damaged areas and the hallway has no light at all making it a nightmare walking along and trying to open the door. We reported this but when we returned at midnight nothing had been done and no torch or assistance offered. Breakfast offered stale rolls and the receptionist confirmed they are not fresh but frozen. The area is dull just as the hotel is, and the only saving grace is you can escape to venice on the bus.My partner was too cold to sleep with only one blanket on the bed in december and there was not a spare one available. We do not recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend...

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room heater was not working...it was a cold night and we had to deal with it. The receptionist was rude and misinformed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose, and only a bus ride to Venice

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The 'double' room was actually a small single bed. It was adequate for my overnight stay. Not many restaurants walkable - we found one nice trattoria though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel may be Ok

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Basic hotel which will meet your needs if you only need to stay one night. It is just outside venice but close to cheap public transport. The T1 Tram goes into Venice, there is a stop a few minutes away from the hotel so it is easy to get to and from the hotel (1.50 euros one way). The cleanliness of the hotel is ok but many surfaces have dust and cobwebs etc. In my room the bathroom extractor fan was permanely on which was a little irritating. Breakfast is basic contiental affair probable from a super market rather than a delicatessen. Close to the airport, a taxi cost 25 euros.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thought it would be a great hotel, started out with nice front desk guy, then the issues started. 1st The remainder of the staffing was rude and poorly suited to be in the hotel industry. Access door near our room was alternately blocked open ( easy luggage ingress and potential exit) some staffer blocked it open twice, then another staffer shouted at me for using the door, extremely rude! Next the breakfast area staffed by the gestapo!! Never treated like I was a criminal before. Staffer rude and pointed out i could not take anything, I had coffee and tea already made and ready to go to my room when he said " NO"! 2nd, signs posted saying " you have no right to take anything from the room!" what a poor customer service atitude in 2016!!!!!!!! Never darken their doors again! They should get out of the "hospitality business"!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Mrs All the hotels don't allow their clients to take food from the breakfast room.Best regards