Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice, clean 3-star property

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel is only about 3 blocks from the Mestre train station in a middle-class residential area. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice typical Italian breakfast in the morning, free wifi and only a short walk from several dining choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Walking distance to the train station.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very friendly staff, but limited English skills. Not a big deal, u will understand anyways. Reasonable price, clean and quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good and the service was fine.
4 out of 5
by Nikhil from Bengaluru

Good price, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay in the hotel.. It is very conveniently located.. 5 min walking distance from Venezia Mestre train station.. The walk to the hotel however goes through a neighbourhood which is not very clean and didn't seem safe to walk at night..
4 out of 5
by Ligia

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice building, close to mestre station, ice neighborhood, friendly staff, the only thing is the shower is small, it does the job but it is really small, still for the price is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Great Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: We would definitely stay here again without a doubt
Cons: Nothing my experience was great
Location: four blocks from the Mestre train station
The staff was great the rooms were awesome. The breakfast was great. Julio the manager or owner was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Ferry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I chose to stay at hotel Ambasciata, but in hindsight I wish we would have stayed elsewhere. Although it was conveniently located 5 min. walk from mestre station that was virtually the only plus about it. When we first arrived, the receptionist looked at us for a good 30 seconds in silence, even after I said hello, we have a reservation. I asked him why he was looking at me like that and he said nothing, and proceeded to ask if we were X party with reservations. After the awkward welcome we went to our room, and though the room was clean it had sheets and curtains from about 1970. It had 2 twin beds pulled apart, which was an easy fix, but the beds sunk low when we sat at the end to compose ourselves. Went from a sit to a squat real quick. Along with that, there was a large crack in the wall at the foot of the bed and marks as if someone threw their bad wheels first. Bathroom was decent but a little cramped. When we got ready to check out, which you have to do by 11pm if you need to leave before 8 the next day, the guy tried to charge me a petty 50 cents for the calls down to the reception I made when trying not to dial out, which I wasn't even successful in doing. The neighbourhood was average pretty quiet but with a group of youth and some dealers hanging around the path to the station looking real sus. I would get my money back if possible and spend it on the best wester across from the station if I'd have known.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Riverside, California

Smallest shower stall I have seen anywhere...

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Almost impossible to take a shower - stall is so tiny that it seems having being designed just for kids (not for adults) and dozens of mosquitoes kept us awake for a good part of the couple of nights we stayed there - will not come back to this hotel.