Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good value

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Helpful and pleasant staff. Clean accommodations. Convenient location for accessing Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice little hotel, close to train and bus to get to Venice. Free breakfast included. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people, Great Location

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Such incredible people made the stay quiet nice. Very easy to get to the island via the bus which is just 50m outside the front door. Would have rated perfect stay, however the ac was broken and it was unusually hot while we were there. So we didn't sleep the best, but of everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by Anca

Excellent stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, close to bus/train station to Venice, good supermarket just around the corner, staff helpful and nice, big room, clean, good breakfast. Shower cabin very small though, fit for children.
5 out of 5
by PRABIR

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, I am very much satisfied.
5 out of 5
by William

Great spot for visitng Venice.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in order to visit Venice. Beautiful hotel with very accommodating staff. Short walk to either the bus or train station that takes you into Venice. Only downfall was the selection of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Nice secure parking area where our car remained while we were there . Also good typical European breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Darrel

A true unique gem among hotels.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was far above our expectations. From check in, to our room, to a fabulous breakfast, all by courteous staff and in beautiful surroundings in and around the hotel. We will return to the Royal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant base for seeing Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful