Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice little hotel, close to train and bus to get to Venice. Free breakfast included. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Anca

Excellent stay

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, close to bus/train station to Venice, good supermarket just around the corner, staff helpful and nice, big room, clean, good breakfast. Shower cabin very small though, fit for children.
5 out of 5
by PRABIR

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, I am very much satisfied.
5 out of 5
by William

Great spot for visitng Venice.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in order to visit Venice. Beautiful hotel with very accommodating staff. Short walk to either the bus or train station that takes you into Venice. Only downfall was the selection of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Nice secure parking area where our car remained while we were there . Also good typical European breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Darrel

A true unique gem among hotels.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was far above our expectations. From check in, to our room, to a fabulous breakfast, all by courteous staff and in beautiful surroundings in and around the hotel. We will return to the Royal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant base for seeing Venice

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keighley UK

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Room facilities were clean and well maintained. Light proofing was excellent with heavy shutters plus lined curtains.
Cons: It would have been helpful if hotel description could have mentioned bus route 2. It is a useful way of getting to/from Venice centre.
Location: Just off main road (Via Piave), big supermarket just around the corner. Area seemed rather lacking in restaurants, bars etc.
Located in Mestre this hotel seemed expensive but was undoubtedly cheaper than staying on Venice centre. Hotel is7-8 mins level walk from Mestre station and easy to find. Bus No 2 stops close to the hotel in Via Piave and connects directly with Venice (Piazza Roma), journey time 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff can't compensate poor facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff who told us the water bus service was suspended due to strike and gave us some suggestions. No refrigerator in the room and the standing bath tub is very small.
5 out of 5
by Jenni from Beverley

Very friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stop off on road trip. Great to see Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The service is excellent. There are trains and busses leaving for Venice often. Most trains leave every 7 mins and is only 1.25 per person each way. Rooms are good size with plenty of room for unpacking. My wife and I will definitely stay here again.