Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marcos

Excellent budget in an easy to access area

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great option just a few feet away from the train station, easy access to the main tourist areas and to the airport. Excellent staff and good essential services such as coffee and soda machines. Nearby restaurants, cafes, bars and a couple of handy supermarkets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Ever Again, Absolutely Horrible, Worst Place

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was Awful and would never stay here again. I was woken up in the early hours by a Domestic Argument from above floor and it felt like Ceiling was going to come through and went on for ages. It was very Scary. The floor boards creaked and Moths and insects on Ceiling. The Rooms are very Poor and does not feel nice to be in. The Room smelt of oil as next Door to Chinese Restaurant. LNeverights in Hallway Turn off all the Time. No Wifi in Rooms. The place needs a Complete Refurbish (Horrible). Reception Person Uses Sofa in Reception as a Bed, so fast asleep and No Protection(had no Clue of Domestic Argument going on). The only plus is that it is around Corner from Railway and Bus Station and that's why I booked it. Could not wait to get out of this horrible place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but uncomfortable.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Fine Location, close to the main train station. However the neighborhood wasn't that nice. The room only had a plastic corrigated pullover from the bathroom. A few plug sockets didn't work, the fan they gave us to try ( and fail ) to in any way cool the 34 degree heat would constantly blow a fuse and every hour or so you would have to flick a fuseboard out in the main hallway to turn it back on. This meant there was no fan while you slept. Apart from the huge brown water stain on the ceiling and the very late check in time ( advertised as 2pm but our room wasn't ready at 3 30 pm ), the room was reasonably clean. The staff were helpful enough, in that they printed our boarding passes off for us, but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice location, cheap okay place.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The location and the price
Cons: air conditioning would dramtically improve this place... reduced noise and smell from the restaurant below as no need to open the window.
Location: venice just a short train/bus ride away, no more needs to be said! plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance
The hotel is located very close to the main train and bus lines into venice and for the price made this a good hotel. The hotel isn't the best but for the price and location I would recommend this to others looking for a cheap place that is easy to get to and from venice. There is a restaurant below so there are some smells and noise from that but otherwise a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Bad hotel, doesn't even deserve one star at all. There was hair on the bed sheets when we arrived, the floor was sticky, no WiFi in the rooms as opposed to stated in their description, no daily cleaning or change of towels, and so on. Great location to visit Venice and to grab a bus to the airport, that's the only advantage.
3 out of 5
by paul from England

Giovanni hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We needed an inexpensive overnight stay near the station, this hotel met our needs. It was very clean, comfortable,with hot water , and toiletries in a small but adequate shower cubicle+ toilet. Staff were friendly ,and spoke good English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good location but nothing else was good

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Not very friendly staff. One young man was nice tho. Many things were broken in the room including all power points to plug in the fan. Graffiti on the walls!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Functional - what you'd expect for the price. Clean, 2 minutes from the station, loud and smelly surroundings
5 out of 5
by melody from sodak

close to city center

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful to answer any questions. Our room was across from the church. We were close to to the beach and train station.