Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to Venice (near a bus stop)

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Located near a direct bus stop to Venice. Hotel is basic, and without an elevator (had to take all luggage to third floor by myself).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Shower too small.
Location: Venice within easy reach from bus stop across the road. Nice bars, restaurants and gelato shops very close by.
The room was a nice size. Shower was very small. Easy access into Venice. The girl at reception was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
staff was knowledgeable especially in the transit system to venice. there no elevators and all the rooms are on the second and third floors.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Scotland

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.very well located across from bus stop to venice.would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. We had the entire 3 floor to ourselves. We are 2 parents and three children, so this worked for us. The place is average. It does have free breakfast. This is nice. We took the bus to Venice. The bus stop is about 30 min to venice. 1.50 is the cost one way. I wish I had picked a hotel closer to venice. The hotel served its purpose for the time we were there.
3 out of 5
by David from Ottawa

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for inexpensive visit to Venice and the islands.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Toronto

1st choice to stay here when back to Venice ....

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
better than expected. 10 minutes drive from main Venice. easy transportation. Good breakfast , great rate - All worked out Well ... 1st choice to stay here when back to Venice ....
2 out of 5
by AndreaGl

Not recommend

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Orbitz
As the walls are quite thin, you can easily hear the voices, what is really annoying especially late at night or early in the morning. Old bathroom and rooms smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raider Rob

3 nights in Venice

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on HotelClub
When we first arrived, we were assigned a room that was very noisy and we would not have been able to sleep. The lady on the front desk was very helpful and reassigned us to a different room, which was great. The shower was very small (my partner is 6 foot 3 and had trouble fitting in it). The location was great for public transport into Venice island. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

easy enough to get into Venice

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely and helpful
Cons: It could use some new carpets and bigger showers but it is comfortable
The hotel staff are lovely the hotel is easy enough to get in and out of Venice. Bus stop right around the corner. Best way to travel around is with a pass which can be purchased around the corner of the hotel and then you validate the pass each time you use public transport, it included buses and water boats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2015 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for writing us so nice words!