Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Ehsan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel!! If I ever go to Venice again, I will have to book this place! Breakfast was also amazing, of all the hotels I booked for my trip to Italy, this was the best!!
4 out of 5
by K

2 Nights Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was in really good size with a balcony. Kettle was available upon request. Staff was welcoming and breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel w/decent breakfast bus away from Venice

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast Outside bus stop en route to Venice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
bad service bad room smell bad ( stink ) come from the room . they give us bad room because we do not speak Italian be aware from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Great hotel room. Great location, about a 5 minute walk to the train station.
Perfect location near the train station which was perfect for getting to Venice s. Lucia station as well as the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but super slow wifi

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel claimed to be 4 star, but it was since in the 1960s. It is clean, close to train station to venice, and offers free breakfast. However the WiFi is terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel, but don't eat the food.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, convenient location, good prices
Cons: the food quality at the restaurant. the tiramisu was stale, hard and old. the breakfast was greasy, really greasy.
Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, clean rooms. Terrific location, close to public transport. Affordable. Everything was terrific with the accommodations. However, the dinner and the breakfast at the hotel restaurant were sub-par (although the staff were terrific). Avoid eating at the restaurant at all costs! You're in Venice; find a nice restaurant somewhere else. You'll be glad you did. The convenience is NOT WORTH the lousy food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with quick access to Venice

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel is very conveniently located close (3 minute walk) to the train station in Mestre that is only 2 stops from Venice. Parking was 10 Euros per day but was gated and right on site. Breakfast was good.