Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,FL USA

Affordable, Nice, Close-ish to airport

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel wasn’t as close as I thought but it turned out to be okay as I caught the bus to the airport in the morning. The hotel was clean and very nice, especially for the price. It is located near a few places to eat but that is it.
5 out of 5
by Gina

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location, there’s a shop down the street and a bus stop on the next block to on catch a ride to Venice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Price

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
We pre-paid based on the photos and reviews? On arrival, we did a look-around and left to find lodging elsewhere! The hotel is located at an intersection of two area busy streets. The area appeared to us to be unsafe with limited off-street parking in a rather unkept lot. It's an old building fixed-up on the inside. To be fair, It's near the airport and it may be worth the low price (just not to my wife and I).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Quiet hotel, close to the airport...

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A small, quiet hotel with limited facilities but in a good location for the airport, and a few restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice economical hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities, small room and bathroom—if you are looking to be close to Venice City, this is not the place. The area the hotel is in is ok but not the best compared to others. Overall, my experience was quite good, mostly due to the very accommodating front desk staff! The white window shades need to be washed—they are slightly gray. But no important complaints at all. You do pay 30 euros to get to the airport. But, I do recommend them with these considerations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and nice breakfast. Room adequate for our needs.
Location: Not a lot in locality however good transport system to and from Venice.i
Friendly helpful staff. Good for us as only a bus ride from the airport. Not many other facilities around the area hotel is in eg only two cafe bars across the road from the hotel with basic provision in food. Good transport system in place to and from Venice.
3 out of 5
by anon from ireland

nice hotel - near the airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay at this hotel. very convenient for getting to or from the airport. about 20 mins from plaza Roma by bus. staff lovely but owner does not speak English - they need to have someone else present cos it's impossible to communicate with him. rooms facing road are noisy - due to no double glazing you can hear the traffic. rooms very cold with only a sheet and light overthrow- why they don't have duvets is beyond me. breakfast limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Venice hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Easy walking distance to water front, numerous canals, St. Marks and more.
Not on any water, but good location and loved the decor with Murano glass light fixtures and mirrors.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

nice hotel and accommodating

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel and accommodating hotel employees. Clean and very accessible to transpo esp in the airport