Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this quiet Marghera location and the owners were very helpful and friendly! The breakfast and breakfast rooms were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for public transport

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful hotelier. Only downside was the beds weren't great and the shower was weak. Good overall though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Great gateway location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness & staff
Location: Great gateway location near Mestre train station. Easy access to Venice by train or bus. Restaurants nearby.
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the train station. We wanted a hotel that offered easy access to the main attractions in Venice but was also close to the train station as we were getting a morning train to Verona. It isn’t the most modern hotel however it is very clean and has everything we needed for our stay. The room was a good size, had air conditioning and a safety deposit box which was useful. The bed wasn’t the most comfy (not terrible though) and this was a minor issue compared to the great service provided by the hotel. Free wifi was also available. The owners and staff were very friendly and provided really helpful information about the local area and getting around. The hotel is perfectly located for getting into Venice. You can catch a bus from just around the corner or a train. Both options are explained by the owner and so easy to use. We chose the train. A breakfast basket was included and consisted of a roll, croissant, and Italian toast along with a variety of spreads. Tea, coffee and orange juice was also on offer. A simple breakfast but a nice start for the day. There were a range of restaurants nearby and a couple of small stores if you wanted a bottle of water etc. If you are looking for a base for a couple of nights at a reasonable price I would highly recommend this hotel. I would stay here again if I returned to the area.
5 out of 5
by rita from Utah USA

Spacious room in beautiful small hotel with charm

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our hostess Karla was helpful and kind. Her communications were always clear and she took the time to answer questions with sincerity and good advice. The hotel is in beautiful condition and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed being away from the tourist crowds on the island of Venice. It was only a few blocks walk to take either a bus or the train, and a 10 Minute ride to Venice. And Karla gave us easy directions for both as soon as we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi was terrible but the staff was helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Raghunandan

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good for stayting
5 out of 5
by Peter from Leeds, England.

Excellent value for money.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice small hotel in quiet location but close to buses and trains into Venice. Room was spotlessly clean and the lady proprietor was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito, ecuador.

Great location, kind owner.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Well situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood with easy access to the Mestre train station and bus access to and from Venezia. Shops and supermarket are reasonably near (10 minutes or less on foot) Owner is caring and friendly. Rooms are small and simple, but clean and adequate. I would easily stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff were very welcoming. The only negative I'd the breakfast where everything is in packets, if you have the option to skip it I would.