Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Great Hotel w A.C. between Venice & VCE!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Mary was great. A.C., Clean Room and bathroom, terrace, nice buffet at breakfast with meat and cheese, on #5 Bus between Marco Polo Airport and Venice Grand Canal. Helpful staff spoke English and other languages. Maybe stay here and bus into Venice each day for €1.50 ea way. I recommend Hotel Mary!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hostel style accommodation, not a hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and transportation.
Cons: It should be advertised as a hostel, not a hotel.
Location: Not much to do nearby, basic amenities only. Location is best for airport and transport to airport.
Friendly staff. Very close to airport and transportation. Not a hotel, hostel style accommodation. It was the only place available when we booked. We only needed one night and weren't in the room for long so we managed. It is rundown, small and not of hotel standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banja luka

Very nice location to both airport and Venice city

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very nice location to both airport and Venice city. Overall nice and clean and simple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An "Okay" hotel to stay at. Airport convenience.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice cozy neighborhood.
Cons: The room service and cleaning can definitely be improved. In my two days stay, no bedding was made etc, the only emptied the dustbins.
Location: The location was cozy, away from the hustle bustle of Venice Central. I found it relaxing and the pizza place opposite the hotel was good.
The hotel is located away from the hustle bustle of Venice central, which I enjoyed maybe because I stayed here towards the end of my trip and I was already too tired from staying in all the city central locations. The hotel itself was overall an "Okay" experience. The room and bathroom were decent and looked clean. There isn't much to comment about the hotel service, as there isn't much that is offered apart from some guidance to get around the city, initially when you check in. The staff was friendly. Helped book a cab back to the airport that costs 20 Euros, but gets you there in less than 10mins. During my two days stay here, the bedding wasn't made. They only emptied out the dustbins. To summarize it all - Its more like a place to sleep and park your luggage. That's about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Needs Renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel is close to the Venice airport

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice place just to stay. Renovations would be great stuff is nice just a little old.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Wifi signal, cleaning walls if there is a bloody mess on them or has the appearance, breakfast options especially diabetic and food cold
Location: Near bus stop 5 that goes into Venice. You can buy tickets at the front desk.
We had to book last minute and this was one of our only options. Read the reviews and thought it might be ok just for a one night quick stop. Check in was ok. AC almost got to a comfortable level. Pretty sure there was some type of bloody booger/stain on the wall. Really disgusting. Wifi did not work. Told the front desk about it in the morning, and after he checked it, reset it. Very slow. Breakfast things that are supposed to be kept cold are just kept in a plastic container without ice or anyway to keep cold. I'm used to European size showers, but this one was so tiny, you can really love in at all. It would have been better just to make the bathroom a wet room. Bed uncomfortable. For our return flight home stayed at Agriturismo Ca'Terresa and it was wonderful and even less! Highly recommend choosing another place of you can help it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast could have been better apart from that it was OK
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Florida

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were nice and helpful