Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Ok hotel horrible smell of sewage from the bathroom unusable due to stench.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A great hotel for a great price. And you even get a private bathroom. Nice connection to Venice. The train station is not so far away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas - USA

Extremely HOT - AC unit does not cool room.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Bus stop to Venice was right outside the hotel.
Cons: Better AC unit or at least to be told about it not including one on the hotel description.
Location: Not much near by. Only highlight of its location is the bus stop to Venice is right outside the hotel.
I realize that you get what you pay for but if I had known that the AC unit would not work and that opening the window to get some kind of breeze in (including a dozen mosquitos to our room) I would have NOT booked this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Location, poor in-room air conditioning

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Parking, Staff were great.
Cons: Air conditioning, better beds.
Location: Quick access to train to Venice and local busses.
Great Location, very near train station with a small secure parking lots behind the hotel. Very short walk to the train station to Venice with a few local restaurants and a pharmacy. We asked daily about the air conditioning which was never able to cool the room which was stifling, the lobby air was great, opening windows was not an option due to mosquitos.
1 out of 5
by Praveen Kumar

Would never again book this hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was not pleasant as expected. We were given top floor where they had rented out many rooms for students who were awake all through the night making lot of noise. Water clogging both in the shower and wash basin. Even after informing no one took care of the issues reported. Had lot of mosquitoes. Cheap hotel which charged a euro for taking care of luggage. Would not recommend. Not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, had beautiful interior decorating.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Staff.
Cons: Bathroom, breakfast buffet was limited.
Location: Nearby is the bus stop to Venice. Very easy to get too.
Our stay here was quite short, however, the hotel had a beautiful lobby area. The wifi worked well in the rooms and the television also had an english selection. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was a little outdated, had a small shower that leaked a tad, but other than that it was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorset

Too far from amenities to go out in evenings t

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: THe beautiful cool fo yer reception area
Cons: A complete overhaul to remodel isle rooms and for staff to not charge one euro for each bag left in their lobby if one wanted to go out.
Location: Too far to main part of attractions. No where to eat or have a drink and socialite
THe hotel foyer was the grandest part of the hotel with full air conditioning clean and smart. This as opposed to the room I was in was dirty dingy old fashioned and no air conditioning. I asked about this they said it does not on o n till end of May. I also email them before going to ask if they. Had a minibar/fridge in room but the y never replied after three emails. IWould not have chosen this hotel as I have a multi allergy in food. They did agree for one night to put my ice again their Bar fridge, then changed their mind. I was very unhappy staying in this hotel. Also their policy to check in only at 3pm and to check out by 10pm mean,t after a tiring journey one either had to pay one euro for each bag stored in their lobby. Also to be made welcomed and not if on is an inconvenience to their working day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Italian Motel Six (in a good way)

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Great location just 10 minutes from Venice.
Cons: It really needs, at a minimum, new sheets and mattresses. Breakfast is pretty much just bread, butter and yogurt, but since it's included, how can you
Location: Venice/
The staff was friendly and the location is GREAT (bus stop into Venice is literally 30 feet from hotel). Room is small and no frills as is the included continental breakfast. It is an older place, but very convenient. Could use some remodeling, but I would certainly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Bed Bug Feast

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Check in gentleman was pleasant enough.
Cons: A through cleaning of the bathroom. Fixing broken items...and new comfy bug free beds!
Location: Location was okay. Very close to the tunnel to the train station, and a few good restaurants within walking distance.
Went to Venice for my 30th Birthday. We decided to stay here as it was close to the station. The check in clerk was pleasant enough, but that was about the end of the positives I am afraid. The only chair in the room was broken, as was the toilet seat. The shower was tiny, leaked on the floor, and there was mould on the handles, at the top, and around the edges. Still this could have been forgiven. That night we went down for dinner, the staff ignored us completely and instead focused on the tour group. We ended up walking to a restaurant down the road. Unfortunately at breakfast the next day there was a similar issue. No sooner did we make it to the buffet table, an angry Italian waitress came screaming at me for touching her croissant display...which was apparently for previously mentioned tour group. She then ushered us around to a set of tables at the back which you could not see from the entrance...Apparently this is where normal guests are to dine, though this is not sign posted anywhere. After a long day walking in Venice you would normally look forward to a nice comfy bed. Sadly what we got was a mediocre mattress on a wooden board that was hard, and painful to sleep on. The walls were paper thin so you hear everything on your floor.. and I went home covered in itchy bites which are apparently from bed bugs! Spend a little more money and don't stay here!