Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we got at the hotel at midnight the reception that was there was really with bad attitude. We arrived hungrier and asked him to eat, he said us all were closed. Once in the room we didn't get towels and toilet paper. We came with him to asked and again at very bad attitude. He didn't speak in English and the communication was imposible. The breakfast is bad, poor quality. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Venice

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Considering the price it was about what we expected but it was not a clean place, the carpet was full of stains and the AC was not cooling the room sufficiently.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better on the outside

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't stay again. But the staff was helpful and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The refrigerator wasn't on the room they gave one that sounded like a jet plain. The a/c heater didn't work the carpit was disgusting there were no shower doors and the water didn't get hot. Staff was nice and it was cheap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Plain and a bit worn, but ok for a night. Location is pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near a bus stop to go to main Venice area

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: carpet was dirty looking.
Location: near public transport and restaurants. safe area. and quite.
It is a very good hotel for given price. Our other booking got cancelled last minute. We booked this hotel and it was very cheap. They gave us nice rooms with balcony. Only carpet in this hotel is bad otherwise everything else is worth the price. There is a bus stop near the hotel(2 min walk). From this stop you can take tram to Mastre station or Mainland Venice. Very convenient. The area of the hotel is safe and very quite. Is it nice residential area. Don't expect 5 star hotel experience with this price. but is it worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. close to public transport
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Ottawa

Nice hotel...was very "nice" for us...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Nice hotel for one night following a cruise. Reception was very helpful and we were able to store our luggage for the day as we went off to Venice as the room was not ready until the afternoon. Room was clean and comfortable for family of four. Breakfast the next morning was a good start to the day. Some furnishings looked a little "tired" but that is fine, we knew we weren't at a five star hotel. Again, reception was very helpful in giving us directions and tips. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad deal, for the price

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice, especially for the price. The wifi gets poor reception on certain floors, and the A/C was broken in my room, but the front desk person said the owner had someone coming to look at it the next day (but it was a little warm at night, even in the spring).
4 out of 5
by Rajan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels