Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stop on the way to Venice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, price, late checkin
Cons: nothing
Location: Not a great location, lots of prostitutes in the evening on the main road
Stopped overnight at this hotel as couldn't find a hotel with late checkin on Venice island so stayed here for one night only. The hotel itself was fine but basic exactly as shown on pictures so no surprise. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel staff were lovely on both checkin and checkout. The only issue i had was when driving to the hotel at approx 12 midnight there were a lot of prostitutes on the roads leading to the hotel. Fine as we weren't exploring the area at night but something to note if you intend on going out in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent value for hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Having a multi lingual person at the front desk was a relief. I was glad that the person at the front desk ( Lisa ) was friendly, and spoke English
Location: The location was the hard part as you are not in Venice. You have to get the correct bus out of Venice and then you are good to go ( bus stop 7b )
We enjoyed our one night stay at The Palladio Hotel in Mestre. The hotel was clean, the check in counter staff was great ( thank you Lisa ) As long as you get the right bus from Venice you are good. Remember that there are a lot of people that do not speak English so be patient, know where you want to go and you will be fine. The Bus to the Hotel is cheap. We enjoyed the stay and we enjoyed the free breakfast before we had to get to the Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol , UK

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ideal location to get to and from Venice on public transport. Very clean and welcoming staff. Would definitely use again and recommend this hotel to anyone. Only bad point was there is no bar to relax in after a long day walking round Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful! Hotel in a great location, bus stop was right outside the front of the hotel. Room was very comfy and more than we expected
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Rude staff, in middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a horrible experience and I travel internationally 5-6 times per year. Rude staff, stuffy old and smelly room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Amazing staff who made it a great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Upon arrival, staff were straight away very friendly and helpful. They were able to tell us about transport links in to Venice, times and all prices. They were very lovely and also checked us in to our room slightly earlier than schedule. I noted that they were also very kind to all who were staying - being very patient with language barriers. The room is what you pay for, basic but clean and fine to stay in. The cleaners changed our towels everyday (mostly) and also made our bed. Everything in the room worked perfectly apart from the plug sockets either side of the bed. My Europe adapter wouldn't plug in properly as they positioned a light switch too close to the socket - not fabulous and made using my adapter hard to use (it kept falling out of the plug). Enjoyed my 8 day stay, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, limited activities at the hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Easy access to venice and the airport.
Cons: Friendly staff,activities in the hotel for family with young children and coffee and tea making facility in the room.
Location: The location is about 1 hour to the airport and 20 minutes to Venice city centre. Getting around is easy and there is no problem with the distance.
Getting to the hotel from the airport is fairly easy, getting to and from the hotel to Venice is easy as well. I would have love to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room. My children did not enjoy the breakfast. Some of the staff were easy to talk to, they take their time to explain things to you but the staff at the desk on our arrival is not good to beat the front desk. She was impatient, abrupt and even my children commented that she was rude. In all our stay at the hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phneix city, ala

Hotel had excellent wifi, air conditioning and shu

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, and the air con and wifi worked.
Cons: The steps in the front could have a ramp for handicapped and makes carrying the luggage easier. It was hard for seniors to climb those steps and carry
Location: The clerks need to be aware of their surroundings because there was a church but they didn't know whether it was operational for mass.
The hotel had a nice shuttle service to Venice and the bus back was on time and drop off was in front of the hotel. The clerks were helpful and had good attitude. The house keeper from Columbia insisted in cleaning our room everyday..vacuuming, cleaning the bathroom and changing sheets. She was just terrific!!l We bought the breakfast and it was very filling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel close to Venice

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, shuttle to Venice and breakfast
Cons: The room could use an update.
Location: Close to Venice
The hotel was OK. The room was OK, the bathroom could use an update, the bed and pillows were not comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fine, choices for everyone. The staff were very helpful, and there was a free shuttle to Venice, but you had to book at 8 AM of the day to reserve your spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good simple accomodation

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Easy to get to places by bus, the stops are right out front! Good value for a comfortable stay, out of the hustle and bustle. Wifi wasn't very good in our room, very slow and poor reception. overall okay for what we needed room for. Maybe would only recommend it for people who are wanting to stay out of the main city.