Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to transport to Venice.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and approachable staff. Nice restaurants nearby.
Cons: The hotel is very dated and needs an uplift.
Room was very small and dark. We had two medium size cases and step around them during our stay. The hot water was off one morning and on the morning of our departure there was NO water at all.
1 out of 5
by Juan

Terrible

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Not good...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Closely and conveniently located near the Mestre train station, however Wifi did not work! (although the hotel staff were nice enough to arrange for me to connect in the lobby of another hotel). Room was very small and basic. Worst of all was the shower! (it was located at the waist level!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel located near Mestre railway station

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed in this hotel due to the proximity to Mestre Railway station, and cheaper than staying in similar accommodation in Venice itself. Room was small, particularly the bathroom, but fine for one night. There were restaurants and cafes near the hotel, so location was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Lastminute
A very basic hotel. Good for people that don't spend much time in the rooms as the space is limited. The only really negative experience was that availability of warm water (never hot) was the the luck of the draw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The price and the staff
Cons: Update the rooms and build a seperate shower. I would rather have more bathroom space then space in the room.
Location: Everything was close to the local bus that took you in to Venice and it was only 1.50 Euro.
We booked the hotel because it had decent reviews and it was not as expensive as some of the other hotels that we were trying to book. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom was very small. The was no seperation between the shower and everything else just a curtain I could touch all four walls by standing in the center where the shower drain was and spreading my arms. Everything got wet when you showered. There was some mold in the shower corner.
3 out of 5
by Camilo from South america

Good and bad

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The good and the bad : GOOD: Location , it is just 2 blocks from train station and so easy to get to venice and everywhere from there The breakfast is just great and plenty of it The recepcionists are very friendly and helpful BAD: No real wifi in any room , you can access only from the lobby The bathroom is tiny and strange ... See photo The air condition did not got really cold at all They habe another hotel named " centrale " which is much newer and fancy bit is a bit of a walking from train station Would i stay here again : yes ( because of location )
2 out of 5
by Kunal from Jaipur

A short stay is okay....bit overpriced.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 min walk from Mestre station. Easy to locate and connect from and to rail bus airport and venezia.
4 out of 5
by Sunil Kumar from Delhi

Budget and good hotel..

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very close (10 minutes walk) to the Mestre station. Room was small but clean. Good to stay for night only.