Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: hotel might need some fleshing up
Location: We used that hotel as a convenient location close to airport if one has a rental car.
It was a good choice for us to stay one night before driving to airport early in the morning. The room had lingering smell of tobacco. It was not a smoking room but it could be one sometimes in the past. Overall it was good enough.
2 out of 5
by linda from london

bad

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
There was no cable and it was faulty and engineer could not come fix because it was weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Reception staff were very helpful, except for one man who seemed to think it was his job to stand directly outside the door when he was smoking!
Cons: Choices for breakfast
More shabby than chic. Decor was heavy - Brocady brown, older carpets and furnishings. Breakfast was adequate - no fresh fruit, only hard boiled eggs, pre- packaged yoghurt, only flavoured. Lifts were antiquated and small. Foyer was large and well furnished. A good hotel for location outside Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was awesome! The lady at the front desk was Awesome! Very clean and comfortable room.
Location: Short walk to bus stop and 15 min drive to Venice. Marco Polo Restaurant a little over priced but nice outside court yard.
My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and ended our cruise in Venice. Beautiful part of the world, especially for lovers :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Bad customer service, not family friendly

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: attitudes, honesty, and everything else!
The good: Clean hotel, with free parking, good location, evening receptionist was nice and friendly. The bad: most 3 stars hotel I've been to, ranked better than this one. 1- very poor breakfast, only very basic cold buffet (and boiled eggs), cake pastery commercial full of sugar (even the cereal). Worst coffee from the automated dispenser, taste like a medicine, however when I requested an esspresso and a hot milk, it got something that was good. 2- Free wifi: we were in room 204/205 the only way to get a signal is to keep the door open and point your device to the whole way (using samsung s3, and sony xperia). When we got good signal strength connection was too slow to use skype or youtube. I bought a payasyou go sim card with 1gb to have a proper internet access. 3- no laguage assistance available. No kettle, empty glasses in the room. Aircondition is extremely noisy. 4- We had two rooms, (expedia declared them as max capacity 2 adults plus 2 children or infant). I declared one child 5 yrs old (since she requires a separate bed). The other child to stay in a separate room on the existing bed. On arrival we were told that they ran out of spare beds, and I'll get one next morning (so I slept on on floor). Next day, they said I must pay for an upgrade to get an extra bed since 5 yrs old is meant to be in the same bed as parent (their double bed is about 140cm). They wanted to charge for the upgrade. In short, they spoiled our holiday.
2 out of 5
by Isto seasoned traveler

way over priced

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Orbitz
we stayed in rm 105 - there were ants in the bathroom and the room smelled of smoke after we asked for a non smoking. The air conditioning didn't work. The internet was good only if you sat outside the rm door, once you moved close to the bed you would have to keep entering the id and password. location to the center square of town was 10-15 mins on foot. Bus stop to go to Venice was 10 mins away and bus stop to train station was a 5 min walk. Breakfast was ok or standard. All in all it was ok but don't think I would stay there again for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaykay

fantastic family getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Ebookers
Good hotel with nice breakfast Can reach venice in 20 min by bus - Number 4L. The bus station is 5 min walk from the hotel. Good indian restaurant 5 min walk from the hotel. Easy access to airport transport coaches to both Trevisio and Marco polo from corso del popolo. you can get tickets from the machine in the bus stop.