Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lidiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Venice Florence and more.....

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Regit is a small but well kept hotel. We chose it because of its locality. The bus shuttle from the airport stops a couple of hundred metres away. and just a few metres more and you are at the railway station. 1.25 Euros gets you into Venice in around 5 - 10 minutes. We were travelling around so the station proximity was key. Trains all over Italy can be caught there. We went to Florence Bologna and Verona all for the standard lower prices....not the fast train prices....excellent value.
4 out of 5
by Michael Yoshiaki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Hotel located in a run-down area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the train station, helpful staff, somewhat reasonable price in the middle of high season.
Cons: The shower box is too small, should be enlarged. The vicinity would needs repaved sidewalks and more police presence.
Location: Take the train for Venice or Padua, Vicenza, Treviso, Udine for a daytrip.
The area is close to the Mestre main train station, so public security feels a bit sketchy and sidewalks are not well maintained in the vicinity. The first floor hotel room was so small the double bed barely fit in the floor area, a common problem in Italy. (I booked it as a single room.) The pillow provided was really hard, hindering my sleep a bit. The bathroom was very cramped, the shower cabinet literally 3x3ft (90x90cm). I am of slim build, but a full-sized person surely couldn't fit in it. Otherwise the room was clean and the HVAC, fridge, elevator, lightning, etc. all worked OK. I had no time to use the flat TV or see its channel sortiment. The hotel crew were kind and helpful. I didn't book breakfast, so can't comment on that.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Perfect short stay in Mestre

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I found this to be an excellent stay for one night. It is a short (5 min.?) walk to the train station. The neighborhood is commercial and there are many immigrants walking around but I had no problems during my stay. The staff was very helpful and my special requests were accommodated without any problems (i.e. wake-up call, arranging a taxi). I will surely stay here again if I need an inexpensive short stay in Mestre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel close to train and bus terminal at mest

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel does n ot offer ac during this monthswich make the stay uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasent location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel is located in an industrial area. Although not far from the train station whoch was the reason I chose it, there are a few unpleasent meters that you have to walk in order to get to the train station. Having said that, there is a very good and fast bus to venice just in front of the hotel whoch makes the experience better. Altogether, the hotel itself is pleasent, the stuff are welcoming and professional. I travel often alone and this was the first time I felt uncomfortable and worried for my safey, a woman alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rip off

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
We got charged by the hotel although we had already paid hotels.com also they charged us 54 euros plus 4 euros tax when hotels.com stated 50 euros including tax. The area mestre is not nice at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I pick the hotel for the location, right next to the train and bus station. The room was small, looks clean, but with some kind of smell. WIFI was good, shower water was good. TV is terribly small, with just a few channels and images jittering all the time. My wife asked for a pot of hot water from the bar counter at the lobby, and she was charged 1 Euro. Will NOT stay there should we go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels