Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room is dark & dirty. No coffee, no iron for customer. They did not provide clean bed,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never here again

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Someone already commented on a small room on the top floor. I and my wife ended up there too. One can not shower staying straight up. My wife was just two months out of the surgery and she could not shower sitting down. I hit my head at night on the very low ceiling. They couldn't find our reservation and asked me for the reservation hotel.com printout to make a copy. What if didn't have a printout but only e-mail? They gave us another room next because I was really upset. The both rooms smelt like they were trying to eradicate bed bugs. Every two hour I had to call for a new internet access code?!?! Only when I told the guy downstairs that I'll be working with the States all night and will keep calling him every two hours all night for the new code he gave me the code for the over night. I just don't understand the logic here. In the morning and day time the hotel workers were very nice and helpful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
I was simply passing through Mestre so needed a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay. This was perfect. Its basic and the staff are friendly enough. The main advantage is that this hotel is literally across the road from the train station. So nipping in to Venice takes about 5 minutes (and costs just €1.25)
4 out of 5
by Martin H from Billingshurst UK

Great hotel for visiting Venice

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Was not sure about this hotel reading previous comments before we booked, but we wanted somewhere cheaper than the silly prices that Venice had to offer. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful with tips on visiting Venice. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable with LCD TV, fridge, air con and hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean with a decent shower. We expected it to be quite noisy being near Mestre station, but the room was very quiet with window shut. For visiting Venice it was as easy as being in Venice itself, just a 2 min walk to train station then a 10 min train ride to Venice. If anyone wanted to visit Venice I would recommend this hotel for its convenience with train station and ATVO bus stop for transfers to Venice Marco Polo airport and Trevisio airport which we used
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Strongman, from Manchester, UK

REALLY GOOD VALUE AND WELL LOCATED hOTEL

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel was really excellent. Its location near to Trieste's bus and train station is very convenient, and also very near to Trieste's centre,The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice, there is a little bar on site and the whole place exudes character. All in all very good value for money if you are looking for an option in Trieste
3 out of 5
by Shannon from Manchester, UK

Shabby but clean

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The helpfulness of the receptionist
Cons: The shabby state of the whole place.
Location: Handy for Mestre station
This hotel was extremely shabby though clean. The decor was really sad and old. The receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly. I did not have a breakfast as i had to leave early. There was a Best Western hotel round the corner which looked a bit more inspiring and no doubt more expensive. I would not stay in this hotel again in spite of its convenient location opposite Mestre station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Venice

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Very close to train station. Useful if you want to visit Venice. Clean and comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strongly not recommend!!

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel staff were kind of rude, didn't give any information at all!!! The bathroom was awful! No fresh coffee in the breakfast! You can have a better stay for the same money in other hotels nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyom

Venice

Posted May 31, 2012 on HotelClub
Ideally situated for train station and bus into Venice. Lift only serves floors 1 & 2 have to use stairs from 2nd to 3rd. Bathroom was in the eaves hence had to bend double to use the toilet, didn't try the bath as it was further under eaves. Reception girl was very helpful and gave accurate details of how to get into Venice including what tickets to buy and where to buy them. Nice restaurants close by. Good value for the price and no hardship being off the island.