Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

No wi-fii

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to bus stop
Cons: Wi-fi, breakfast, fix the shower
Location: Near bus stop
Basic hotel, basic breakfast, near bus to Venice, said wi-fi was intermittent but we found it non-existent, tiny room, shower was elaborate but not very functional, shower head was hand held and spray jets stung.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
No wifi, no A/C, very old hair dryer, uncomfortable matress and 2 single instead of 1 double.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but no WiFi

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights as a couple and found the accommodation rather satisfactory. There is a train station about 8 minutes walk away and it is only one or two train stops from the tourist area of Venice. The room was small but quite comfortable with carpeted floor and was cleaned every day. The only negative was that the WiFi was unable to be used, which was due to issues related to the location of the hotel according to the receptionist. We had breakfast included during our stay and the quality was nothing fancy and quite ok. We will stay there again provided that the WiFi is good.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Hotel near venice

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel villa adele is a basic, but very clean hotel and I would be very happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Glenn

Villa Adele.

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
It is rated a 3-star, but I'd say closer to 2. Only three levels, but no lift. They advertise wifi, but it was out the whole time I was there. Breakfast is pretty good, better than standard continental. The hotel is close to the bus stop to take one to Venice. It's a little walk to the mestre rail station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good hotel outside of Venice

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay only reason it wasn't a 5star is because their wifi they have didn't ever work for our room which made figuring out bus and train schedules time consuming. The staff was very helpful though when asked questions. Room is comfy just wished we had another pillow. Still a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely,quite hotel close to Venice

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lovely hotel,lovely staff(they speak English!!!)very helpful and kind!The hotel is close to Mestre railway station, also buses to Venice!Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was ok. Bad thing was the bathroom. Showers immensly small and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Cory

Good

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, good variety of breakfast near to bus, tram and train links
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great hotel

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, right by a bus stop takes you right into the city. Clean, large, room. Good breakfast offered every morning.. would stay here again.