Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice& clean

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything is great.. One thing is breakfast is not so great, just ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Well located

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Located very close to bus and train services nice breakfast with friendly English speaking staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: about 10 minute to train station and close some of the attraction.
nice staff, provide helpful information, such as the attraction of the city and the best route to see the city. although the room is a bit small but still clean and tidy and good enough for two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Hotel - Hefty "Tourist Tax"

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nice accommodations and a great location
Cons: Lower the tourist tax to something more reasonable (or do away with it entirely).
Location: Indian restaurant on the corner has amazing curry and pizza! Also, the train station is within easy walking distance.
Although the hotel itself was great and the staff was very accommodating, the upcharge tactlessly referred to as a "tourist tax" was significant. Typically, the tourist tax levied against a room isn't too bad, but at this particular hotel, I was charged three times more than what is typical. So although it was a nice place, I wouldn't bother staying there again if I find myself back in Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, clean, comfy and friendly english speaking staff. Bus stop just around the corner to Venice and can purchase tickets in the hotel. Staff happy to help and give information on sightseeing etc. Would definately recommend a stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

Mestre Hotel Base for Venice and Cruise

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Its was clean modern interior , location reasonably close to Bus / Rail stations to Venice etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Generally quite a quiet residential area. Reasonably close to Rail and Bus Station , Venice bus stop is just round the corner on the main road
Everything was good , Room was spotless & modern , staff were helpful. Its location is in a quiet generally residential area , but reasonably close to both the Bus Station and Rail Station , with the Bus to Venice being round the corner on the Main Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Layover for One Night

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and excellent breakfast.
Location: Very close to train station on the outskirts of Venice.
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Convenient to train station and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Windsor, NY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed in this hotel after 4 days staying in Venice. I really needed a rest after the chaos in Venice. It was great hotel to rest; very clean and comfortable room. Not much around to see. Walking distance to train station.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Bravo Hotel Villa Costanza!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying at Hotel Villa Costanza!! Dimitri at the front desk was very friendly and helpful!! He was very warm and welcoming to us. We really appreciate all of his help! The room was cozy and spacious. It was also very clean and modern. The hotel is conveniently located near several bus stops and a train station that take you straight to Venice. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again soon!!!
5 out of 5
by Alex

Stay at Villa Constanza. Wonderful!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible hotel. Helpful and professional staff. Lovely rooms. 2 minutes from Venice bus, car rental and supermarket. Perfect base for a Venice holiday.