Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conventional and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staffs! The breakfast was great... it's near to almost everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Considering how expensive everything is in Venice/Mestre then it was an OK experience - it was cheap so I can't expect too much. But even with my low expectations I had few issues worth mentioning - I'm allergic to dust mites and/or mold and I got a mild allergic reaction in the room (it wasn't strong and luckily I had my allergy pills so I survived, but clearly something was fishy) and secondly while checkout the receptionist (old guy) didn't understand any English (whereas during the checkin there was a young lady who spoke very well). Luckily I didn't need to explain much to the guy as I had everything paid and just had to give away the key but there was a little bit of confusion for him when I tried to explain that I had already paid and asking if everything was alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attention and its getting abit tired
Location: Location very central in Mestre with easy access to tram to Venice.
Unfortunately it's not as well run as it was 4 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff but old hotel room. WiFi not free.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Everything was fine except for paid WiFi service and old hotel room. Rooms were clean. Staffs were very kind. I rate this as a 3.5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I was sent to a different hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The only good I could say about the place is that there was easy access to Venice by bus from nearby the hotel. Everything else was poor.
Cons: Better staff, maintenance, better breakfast and internet.
Location: Easy access to Venice is the only good thing about the hotel
When I went to check in, due to some plumbing issue, they said they had no choice but to move me to a different hotel way out in the countryside, and as a result I got stranded late at night and had to take a very expensive taxi ride to get back to sleep in the hotel I had been moved to. Given the different location the alternate hotel told me their rates were 40 Euros less than the Michelangelo. I was not offered a refund. The Michelangelo told me there were hourly trains to the other location throughout the night. I fact there were no trains after 10pm and no buses after midnight, so had I wanted to get there by public transit, I'd have been required to wait till 6:30 am. After lengthy negotiation they agreed to have me stay at the Michelangelo after one night at the alternate hotel. The breakfast at Michelangelo was very poor, there was no free internet access in the room and even the paid internet did not work properly. The key on my room door didn't work and I had to go back to the desk to get an alternate key. In general the place is poorly maintained, not well staffed and I would never recommend anyone staying there.
1 out of 5
by Sunil from Bangalore, India

Pathetic 4* hotel in Mestre

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night in this so called 4* hotel. The thermostat was not working. The staff in charge is not able to help to fix the issue. We could not even sleep properly that night. We requested a double bed and they allocated twin beds. They took 30 mins to rearrange. There is no reply for our complaints. I stayed in Hilton hotel as well which is just 3 kms from this hotel, which is much better. This is the only hotel we did not like in our entire Europe trip of 12 days. I do not know on what basis this hotel is rated as 4*? I would not recommend this hotel at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is out of date. The room looked ok but it gave an eerie feeling. The bathroom faucet was clogged. Wifi was not working in the room and breakfast was pathetic. We certainly don't recommend this hotel even though it is in close proximity to Venezia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very old fashioned hotel with robot staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel it self is very old fashioned and decor is a bit dated never the les it had been given good reviews to which I cant believe. Check in was not a problem you get prsented with a massive key ring with a standard door key not a card which was understandable given the age. The room was a decent size when walking in we noticed a massive tube tv on the wall and various signs throughout the room. One was that you cannot eat in the room. Another was there are no laundry items provided at all I.e. Ironing equipment. The bathroom was clean toilet paper was single ply which meant you went through it quite quickly. There was only a shower and no tub with an annoying white grill at the bottom which is hard to stand on so we ended up moving it. One window did not open and was broken and had a sign on it. We were on our honeymoon and this hotel does not do any favours I.e. Check out is at 11am only no later or you have to pay. Breakfast was until 10am and did not have your regular juices but they had bizzare healthy juices which was not appreciated when you wanted a simple orange juice. The staff are robotic as we had purchased food items to bring home we were stopped at the reception for a man named simone to slowly tell us that we are not allowed to eat in the rooms despite us telling him.a few times we are taking these items home...a rather pointless conversation. This review box is limited so the full review will be on trip advisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is favorable situated to rear of busy street

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Central to a shopping mall - with a book store on the 6th floor. Hotel close to a lovely lunch / dinner place around the corner.
Cons: Pillows were a bit hard.
The hotel is close to a bus line to Venice running every 10 minutes. Buy at the Tabacciero a 24 hour, 2 day, 3 day, or weekly plan for bus all museums, and ships. Hotel served us breakfast before leaving to the aereoporto at 4 AM in the morning - quite unheard of service. The rooms are clean and spacious, while economical. The pillows could be a bit softer, but that is not much to complain about.