Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Very basic hotel, like a hostel with private bathr

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Even though we had no problems during our short stay, the hotel is very basic and expensive for what you get, considering that it's already far from venice to chiarge more than 100 euro per night. The value-for-money is not worth it. I expected more
5 out of 5
by damian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon US

Good value..it worked out well

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and the room was very clean.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but that was not a problem since we were looking for good accomodations near Venice.
Good location for the commute into Venice . Quite, pleasant neighborhood with a great small town feel and comfortable. Staff was very helpful, friendly, and nice...could not have been more professional and gracious. Very good experience, would book there again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by Debbie from Cape Town

Very clean but basic. Good breakfast. Near station

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean but basic. Near bus and train station - walking distance. Not a good area but fine for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Acceptable hotel close to train station

Posted Mar 23, 2016
He had an adequate stay. Breakfast was simple but good. The location is great since it's only a couple of blocks to the train station. It took us only a short time to get into Venice.
3 out of 5
by ang from singapore

good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
close to train station. owners try their best to give you good service. breakfast has cereal, bread, croissant, juice. coffee is bad though because its from a nescafe machine that tastes bad. tea was fine. hotel is ok to find if. 5mins walk from trains.
4 out of 5
by Ivan Svetlana Alexander from Moscow, Russia

Short stop in Venice on the way to ski in Dolomite

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We made a stop in Venice for two days on the way to ski in Alta Badia (Colfosco). Hotel was very good for money paid. It took us ~10 min by taxi to get hotel from Marco Polo airport. We used Mestre railway station in 5 min on foot to reach Venice island (extra 15 min by trains passing every 10 min). Finally we escaped to Alta Badia from intercity bus station in 10 min on foot. Nevertheless the hotel area had no railway station influence and was calm and safe. And Venice was great in sunny February days with all its views, museums and other attractions.
5 out of 5
by Raef from Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel close to train station. Excellent service. I would like to book it again
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from Norwich

Brilliant

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service, they really look after you. The room was excellent and a superb breakfast. Just outside Venice but excellent public transport. Buy a day travelcard that covers all public transport including the vaporetto which you need to use to get around.