Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, but far from Venice Town centre!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was OK, and rooms were quiet
Cons: Bathroom and rooms could be more appealing
Location: Location for hotel is terrible, hard to get to by foot and far from Venice town.
Hotel is on a motorway and hard to walk to from bus stop. There are no pavements close by, also it is far from Venice town. The hotel is dated and need modernizing, the tv channels are all in Italian not much to do in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by andrea morandini, Hotel Management
Dear Client, we apologize for what happened during your stay, the staff has been notified. My team and I are really grateful for your positive feedback, which encourage us to keep up our efforts, ensuring the service we provide always meets your expectations. Regarding the location, it is well shown in our website, we are only 200meter far away from the main street and the bus stop is 400 meters. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Best Regards Andrea Morandini - general manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good value for money. Near bus stops.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel and its staff exceeded our expectations. Our room (and the hotel generally) was very clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. It is also near to a bus stop which is only a few stops from the Venice Mestre train station. It is also very quick, easy and cheap to get into Venice on the bus from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a day in Venice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel was nice - comfortable, well-organized and helpful staff. It is great for 1 day in Venice as the bus ride is 40 minutes each way. If I were to stay longer in Venice I would stay closer to Venice proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Easy to get to Venise

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was there for one night only and the staff gave me all the information about the bus to get to Venise. They even sell the tickets and provide a map. Only downside is the uncomfortably beds. Although for 1 night it was ok
5 out of 5
by Nash

CLASSY HOTEL

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY A LOT. RECEPTION STAFF WAS EXCELLENT AND HELPFUL. RESTAURENT OVERLOOKING SWIMING POOL WAS VERY GOOD WITH ENJOYABLE MENUE WE WOULD CERTAINLY GOAGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, but a little awkward to get to Venice.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is great with good facilities. The pool is fine, although not really for doing lengths. The restaurant has a limited menu but there's something for everyone on it (you can also find 50% off deals online which makes it worth it if you're staying in, using The Fork). If you can't afford taxis (and they're expensive e.g. €80 from Treviso airport to here) then you have to catch two buses to get into Venice - it only takes about 45mins but the walk to the bus stop is partly walking on the roadside (fine for adults but a little unsafe for some).
4 out of 5
by Tim

Very helpful and friendly All Staff members

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with service, For 1to 10 I will give you 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An ok hotel in an ok location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel was ok. Staff were very informative and helpful. The staff in the restaurants were not particularly welcoming. I think customer service wise they could do a bit better. Overall my stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by andrea morandini, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience following your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Novotel hotels. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Morandini - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice&close to bus stop

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Superb. Very nice and easy way for me and my friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Affordable classy place in Venice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, contemporary decor and furnishings. Great breakfast buffet with many many options for all tastes.
Cons: No major issues except location which is really not changeable.
Location: Located in Mestre which is very close to Venezia Mestre train station BUT fair distance away from venice central area so plan on time and money spent.
Updated and clean contemporary hotel with excellent breakfast buffet. Usual small hotel room space but as hotels go, we had a king size bed and a double sized sofa bed still had decent space. Big plus is good sized, modern and clean bathroom. It is however located a good 25 Euro taxi ride away from actual town center which means if you have a short stay its hard to plan on getting back and forth to the hotel (from St Marks Basilica area) without spending a bunch on transportation plus time taken.