Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zagreb

Posted Dec 15, 2017
This is one of my most beautiful accommodations in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great experience

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The way they treat every guest as someone special. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. They have a very nice breakfast, and a delicious menu.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There is a very large mall very close to the hotel which you can get to by bus and a 5 min walk.
We spent a week in Venice and chose this hotel to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city. I chose this hotel based on review I had read and I was not disappointed. The hotel is very well kept, very modern and in a great location out of the city. The staff is very attentive and you are treated as royalty. The rooms are very nice, very clean and well maintained. The bus to Venice stops just out the front door of the hotel and is about a 30 min ride into Venice, in the morning it is very crowded but after about 10:00 there is a little more room. It runs every 30 min both ways so it is easy to schedule your day. You do have to buy a bus ticket but they sell them next to the hotel. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from londkn

Not bad hotel but not 5 star

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Firstly hotel is about 25 minutes Taxi ride at €40 or you can take the 53 E bus to Venice which is about 45 minutes at €3. Hotel is a boutique style, food is served at set times and you can't order snacks from the restaurant during the day. Which I find quite frustrating. Most days got woken up by the traffic as hotel is literally on the road. Room is clean and bed is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ni

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff were friendly, hotel room was nice, location was difficult to find, condition of the room needed an upgrade (tub was rusting in the side).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Excellent hotel not far from the airport

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I stayed here for a short period. The room was clean and I loved the ammenities. The design in general was unique and the staff quite friendly. I will recomend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Michele Marchesini, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, I would like to thank you from all the Staff of Relais Ca’ Sabbioni. We work hard to make the stay of our Guests wonderful and we’re happy you loved your vacation. We hope that the next time you are coming in Venice you will be able to stay a little bit more so that you can also visit all the magnificent Villas on the Brenta Canal. Thanking your again, Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location: Great location with the bus to Venice stopping right outside the door. It's about a 20 minute bus ride away and they come every 15 minutes.
Hotel has a ground floor (facilities) and two levels above it with rooms. I was on the middle floor and was kept awake until after midnight by noises from the floor above. There's apparently no insulation between the floors so I could hear the people above me having a normal conversation, them walking around, people using the bathrooms, everything. It's a lovely hotel and the staff are very nice but unless you can specify a room on the top floor I wouldn't recommend staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Michele Marchesini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for your words, any kind of review is useful to improve our service and we are happy that you liked the style of our hotel and our staff. Our hotel is located in a villa that dates back to 1693. It has been renovated 5 years ago and provided with the best soundproofing possible. Probably your misfortune was to be assigned to a room under a loudspeaker Guest. Anyway, we would have liked to know your problem immediaty so that we would have been able to resolve the situation by changing your room. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again in the future on a top level room. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Amazing Hotel!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This was one of the best hotel experience I ever had! Staff were nice and accommodating. The room was modern, spacious, clean, and comfortable! The best part also is that it has a bus stop literally just across the street. Makes trip to the main Venice area and train stations very easy! Will definitely come again!! Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Superb attention to detail

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an affordable, up-scale hotel style B&B with all the amenities just minutes from the Venice Marco Polo airport.Their personal approach and attention to detail is superb. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Anna Cavinato, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, thank you for taking time to review your stay. For us is really important to have the feedback of our Guests. We are happy to know that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation in Venice. We think that the attention to detail that we put in everything we do is one of our outstanding point, together with the high quality customer service. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again, Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location and service. Awesome propert. Loved our stay here. Highly recommended..........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service, perfect location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: The wifi was painfully slow.
I never ever leave reviews, but this place deserves one. The staff was super helpful and very customer oriented experience. Also right next to the bus stop to go to venice, they make it very simple and easy for you. If i ever come back to the area I will stay at this hotel again. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Michele Marchesini, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for leaving us a review even if you usually never do so. This make us feel really proud of our work. For us the most important thing is that our Guests feel welcome when entering in our structure so we are happy that our customer service was like you expected. The internet connection in our zone is not perfect, but fast enough to let you connect with laptop or smartphone. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again, Kind regards