Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Convenient hotel for visit to Venice

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Gentleman at front desk on arrival very helpful with getting around town. Attended a restaurant in Mestre as per his suggestion & had excellent meal. Don't just see Venice- check out Mestre as well. Beautiful city on its own!
4 out of 5
by Mariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Nice place, worth recommendation

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, very decent breakfast spread and a fairly easy transportation to Venice. Overall a nice stay, worth recommending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No real loss not staying in Venice..

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was perfectly acceptable and filled our needs. Would have liked a bit more air conditioner but were very grateful there was one. The area was a little short on restaurants and laundry services and was a bit farther from Venice access than I expected, but then I have trouble walking. I felt safe in the area however, and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

Good Stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
San Carlo is in a quite neighbourhood with easy access to Venice island by tram. The rooms are basic, but comfortable for a family vacation.There is free wifi in rooms, however we had frequent drops, and had to keep signing back again into the network.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convient location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice stay - Did their best with an older hotel - Venice is wonderful- close to metro station for transit to St Lucia
5 out of 5
by Fatima ezzohra

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was good location perfect people friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thanks so much Fatima !! We hope to see you soon !! Best regards HOTEL SAN CARLO***
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dissapointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived on a game night. The hotel was extremely disappointing. Room was the smallest we ever got in Italy for 3 persons, parking was full although their website mentioned you don't need to reserve parking in advance, our room had a bad smell of smoking although we asked for nonsmoking. The service was the worst we had on this trip. staff were simply indifferent to any request we've had, including assistance with departing early next morning (we arrived 5 min early for breakfast and they made us wait although everything was ready and we were tight in time), the only one who really tried to help was the bellhop who assisted us with taking the luggage to our room, as the elevator didn't work that night, and did his best to get the bad smell out of the room, as the people in the counter could not change it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oradea, Rumänien

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Restaurants nearby Bus/tram station (4-5 minutes)
Clean room, good position, free parking, quiet, balcony, friendly staff, tickets available, bad wi-fi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very Spartan room, minimalistic but adequate. Typical Italian bed not a sleep number sleep comfort bed As advertised. Average breakfast. I woul rate as 3.0. Be aware that there are no photos of the outside of the hotel because it is nothing to look at and in a semi industrial area. Typical city hotel