Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very small room, two people can barely fit in There were ants in my bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, easy access to main venice.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable room with good facilities, only downside is the hairdryer as quite poor, take your own if possible. Breakfast is nice, with a variety of choice. Clean room and very helpful staff. Only a 20 minute bus or tram journey into main venice which is very easy to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Hotel is good, but a little bit far from historic part of the city. Nothing to do nearby.
Room has good size. Modern furniture. Stuff is friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and clean bathroom

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfy. However, that was it...The walls are dirty all around the hotel and the carpet is worn out. The hotel is just at the outskirts of Mestre with not many things around to see. We went out at 8pm for dinner and had to return back at the hotel's restaurant as there was nothing around. Not even mestre centro was brilliant which is about 15 mins by tram. We paid almost €20 for city tax for 3 nights which I thought it was a bit expensive for the area where we stayed and also could not pay by card only cash which was a bit frustrating.... Also, to get from Treviso airport to the hotel is either pricy (if you chose the quickest way by shuttle bus and tram / bus €14 pp ) or very long if you travel on the cheap ( bus to trevisio centrale, train to mestre and another bus to the hotel €5-6pp). On the good side though, it is very easy to travel to Venice. T1 tram stop is 3 mins walk from the hotel and it takes about 35 mins to get to Venice. The cost of one journey is €1.50 pp which is not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's Venice. The city was beautiful. The commuting was simple with the tram. The only bad experience visiting this area was staying at the Smart Hotel
First, staff was great - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. But, the bed was terrible - flat as a board, stiff as a rock and scented. Then the bathroom was shockingly confusing - the shower head was not on the wall but rather on the inside of the tub connected to a hose. The room did not have a heating system and it was freezing at night. And the worst, the hotel's wifi was nonexistent - never worked and caused us to have major issues purchasing flights out of the city. The price seemed reasonable before checking-in. Then once we experienced the location we immediately realized that it was tremendously overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most hopeless hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was our worst stay. Hotel is useless. Staff is rude. On our first night we were given a room which was in fact an emergency door exit and should never be blocked by adding a room in front of it. And very noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with easy tram link into Venice.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The reception staff were friendly, capable and professional. Our room was great but we did pay extra to upgrade.
Cons: Fresh fruit juices at breakfast would be nice.
Location: Close to tram stop into Venice. A few local, quiet bars and no nearby shops.
Very pleased with hotel. It is in a residential area with very little around it. This did not bother us as we were only interested in spending time in Venice which is a magical place. I would recommend trying to use Marco Polo airport rather than Treviso as the transfers were long and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean rooms, helpful staff, free parking, and 2 min walk to the tramway station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels