Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap place for Cheap quality.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Free parking
Location: Seemed to be in a bad location and still 10-20 minutes from Venice.
We got our room and it was almost India hot. The air conditioner never got us cool. We had mosquitos bite through the night. Our kids suffered bites all night. Breakfast was confusing, but okay. I thought free and we had to pay...? It was okay overall, but not relaxing. Beds weren't super comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Cheap but not Cheerful

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The exact opposite of what's advertised. Bar and Restaurant fully closed also no transfers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, Uk

They Finessed Us

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Where do I begin, firstly the rooms do not look anything like the pictures on their website or Expedia's website, they give you a well put together brochure then we found ouf the Restaurant and Bar are forever closed, the next day we see a stack of leaflets enticing you about a bar called Buddha Bar only for us to find out that's the name of their bad that's eternally closed, like what the hell man. They have a pricing list for a transfer to Venice then we got told that's not available but a hand written map to a bus stop was (seen many people with these). My double bed was two foldaway camping style beds put together that drifted apart occasionally makin it rather uncomfortable and difficult to get a good full nights sleep on a otherwise relaxing holiday. There was a bee hive on more than one door shutters leading out to the balcony which ruins the nice views. The furniture is cut in half then glued to the wall which I thought was a nice touch however one of my halves was slanted so on the first day a pack of six cans slide off and got dented. Overall you couldn't pay me to stay here again, Expedia should remove it because it's making me think twice to use them again. I would upload photos but I've already transferred them from my phone.
4 out of 5
by Adnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Horrific

Posted May 2, 2017
. We had a very unwelcoming welcome by the manager there , who was not help full in relation to getting around Venice. We then got given our room , the lock was broken , fridge didn't work and lock on wardrobe broken so couldn't use, no restaurant or bar open , and altogether a scruffy worn , dirty hotel , which did not match the photos .I went down on several accessions to speak with the manager on site , she was not there on any occasion , we waited at reception only to hear a noise coming from a room next to reception , it was the managers work colleague fast asleep on a bed watching tv , we woke her up and she could not speak a word of english, so went back to the room and waited ! The manager came back and came to the room and was rather aggressive with us , and said she didn't care about anything we were complaining about and should be happy with what we had paid , as admittedly was very cheap , however still does not give her the right to act in such an unprofessional behaviour . The manager said then if we would like to leave she would give us our money back , so we agreed , she said we had 10 minutes to leave , so we were frantically trying to find alternative accommodation , as you can imagine very hard at such short notice at a reasonable price . The manager gave us our money back in full in cash except for the tax and we left , to try and find another hotel at 21:00
2 out of 5
by Amir hosein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

The hotel is in middle of no where.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
When I booked it they told me that it's 15 mins away from the airport and 15 mins away from the city. But it took me 1.5 hour to get there from the airport and city is 30 mins away with the taxi. I ended up not staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Out of the way

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Run down, argumentative receptionist, dirty bathroom. Rooms are large and bed comfortable but no added nicities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

NIGHTMARE HOTEL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This has to be one the worst experiences of my life. Me and my wife went to venice to celebrate our wedding anniversary. No staff ever there for any swrvice instead were partying in the restaurant and when confronted we were told its our fault for coming off season. Honestly this hotel makes me f*ckin sick.