Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice peaceful location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and tranquil.
Cons: The beds were quite short and uncomfortable pillows.
Location: Afew restaurants nearby and the no 5 bus located a few hundred yards away takes you to Venice And back for 3 euros so good value.
Great hotel and in tranquil settings with a lovely pool, would recommend asking for room on 1st floor has we stayed on ground floor and could hear everything from the room above. Overall a good hotel and plenty of variety for the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I wish the doors and walls were sound proof. We heard the walking and banging of doors until late night. Heard the kids play and others talking over head and those in the hall way. That is my only comment, other than that the room was beautiful and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel itself is very nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Horrible experience here though. When we checked in they told us that the registration through Expedia (which would have been a mistake) was for a single person rather than a single room. They then proceeded to charge us an ASTRONOMICAL amount to change rooms (on top of what we had already paid through Expedia). We looked online and NO WHERE could we find rooms listed for even close to the amount they charged us. This hotel took us to the cleaners so I would NOT recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Venice airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
They have an airport shuttle and there is a good restaurant across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Restful resort near the airport

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We chose Venice Resort as it was an easy commute to Marco Polo airport for an early departure flight. The location was very convenient to the airport and the bus into Venice was a 5 minute walk from the resort. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were very pretty and the pool appeared to be clean and refreshing! Had we another day in the area, we may have spent a few hours poolside. The dining area was nice and the breakfasts were of typical Italian style. We used the hotel's airport shuttle for an additional fee and it was definitely worth it. Our driver even walked us up to the terminal to ensure we knew where to go. I would recommend this hotel for its proximity to the airport and its resort feel in the middle of an otherwise busy/industrial area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place and the breakfast service!
Very nice and the staff was so kind and attentive!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff. Quaint atmosphere.
Cons: Better and more tasty dinner meals.
Location: Location close to Marco Polo Airport. Shuttle at hotel was available and very helpful. No places close by to shop within walking distance.
Services at the hotel were very good. It was very clean and surroundings of old farmhouse were very homey. The shuttle drivers were courteous and went out of their way to assist. The shuttle driver even assisted me in checking in at the airport, as I was unfamiliar with how to get around at the airport. A continental breakfast is available, which is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice hotel near airport, not bad but nothing special. we don't like a shower and smell in our room, but if you have a late flight book it just for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport 20min walking or 20& taxi

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: If you have late night or early morning flight this hotel has perfect location close to airport. 40-50 min from Venice.
Cons: Shower doors.
Location: If you have late night or early morning flight this hotel has perfect location close to airport. 40-50 min from Venice.
Overall nice hotel with pool, but very uncomfortable shower, water splashes on the floor. Also unpleasant smell of dampness in the room. Breakfast is pretty good. Reception guy sent us to the airport to change dollars / euro. Try to avoid to exchange money in Italian exchange - we got &190 for our $ 300 and this robbery is official exchange rate.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels