Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Perfect!!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Love this place - super location - helpful staff....a few minutes from the airport - a great Italian restaraunt across the street - easy access to Venice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
My 2nd stay in the hotel and love it. Easy access to Venice by bus. Restaurant around and reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Helpful staff and clean room

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Staff printed out boards by pass and we he driver kindly gave airport directions. Everyone was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved staying at Venice Resort

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and large room, restaurant with great food and wine.
I would happily book here again. The resort was a pleasant surprise. We needed a place to stay near the airport for flying out very early the next morning and our room and staff were excellent. We didn't know about the on-site restaurant, which was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay roberts,nl,canada

Great clean hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: the clean rooms!
Cons: beds are a bit hard and service in the resturant was not good!..we waited over an hour for our dinner and it tasted like something out of a box!
Location: other resturants near by!and bus stop
The evening meal was gross!.....breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Really nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is really lovely, the croissants at breakfast were amazing! Definitely the best ones I had in Venice. The staff were really helpful especially when we first got there, they gave us a map of Venice and told us how to get there from the hotel. The location is a bit further away from Venice than i expected however it was a very cheap bus journey onto the Island and only cost €3 return ticket. We did also walk from the airport and it took us about 20 minutes, would definitely say it is worth walking if you dont have too much luggage as the bus from the airport can be expensive
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Far fro venice

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable stay. Staff service was very poor. Too far from Venice.
3 out of 5
by Tamara

A very restless, sleepless night

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was underwhelmed by my stay because although my room was clean, fully equipped and had a comfortable bed, it was small, pokey and next to a exterior metal staircase which people clanged up and down till late. The walls were so paper thin it was akin to staying in a dormitory. I was kept awake all night by phone conversations (which I could hear word for word) and coughing of the person in the next room. The restaurant closes at 9.30 pm which was unfortunate as I arrived on a late flight. There was a restaurant over the road though so I didn't go hungry. Also the hotel didn't respond to my email about a shuttle from the airport. It's a very short journey and cost $15 one way by cab! The hotel shuttle is slightly cheaper. On the positive side, the breakfast was very good and the (American?) member of staff at the desk in the morning was incredibly friendly and helpful. A different room might afford a different experience but I would suggest avoiding room 121.
4 out of 5
by Weston

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels