Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice Hotel apart from the crowd

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: It is very close ot the airport however with just 1.5 EUR you can get in 30 mins to venice and come back until 00:00
Great experience, the staff was very good and explained everything very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice B&B with a lot of character. It was very clean and comfortable. Close to airport and a shuttle to the airport is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice B & B close to the airport.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and close to the airport.
We had a 6:00AM flight, so we wanted to be closer to the airport. This was just the place! It is a lovely, quiet place within a 20 minute easy bus ride to Venice. It has a relaxing patio area to have a glass of wine and there are several excellent restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Owner/manager unfriendly, bossy.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We called the hotel for pickup at the Marco Polo Airport in Venice as per instructions. We waited outside for a red minivan but it didn't show up. We called back and were told by a woman in a curt voice that it had come and gone since we weren't waiting. There are at least three or four possibilities outside the airport to wait for a vehicle. The instructions we received were difficult to interpret as verified by a woman in an information booth in the airport. The woman at the hotel said she would come to pick us up but we couldn't find her nor the red minivan. We had to hire a taxi, costing us 20 euros for a very short trip. When we arrived at the hotel all she wanted to do was argue with us, interrupt us and in general be inhospitable. The facility was fine. On our way back to Venice after touring Florence and Rome my daughter-in-law broke her ankle. We had to curtail our trip and fly home from Rome. However, we had plans to stay in the same hotel in Venice before leaving Italy for the U.S.A. I called and asked for a refund for the night we would not be staying but we were told in very firm words that we would not receive one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver Island, BC, Canada

clean, close to airport, friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Walking distance to Tessera and several restaurants. Grounds of the villa are clean and charming with a lot of outdoor seating.
One night stay. Exceptionally clean. Free shuttle at 6 am to airport. Walking distance to Tessera. Lovely room with all the fixings for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice B&B near the Venice Airport

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: New, clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Hard bed, terrible breakfast
Location: Very near the airport with a bus stop just outside the front gate
It was a nice place to stay but the bed was hard and the breakfast was terrible. A few packaged junk food items and a cup of yogurt. The room was new and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Angy, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thanks for staying with us. The breackfast is given respecting Veneto Reagion regulation. They impose "all thinghs packed and not prepaired by the b&b". This is the reason why. It is also specify on the website where you have booked. Hope to give you the answer you need and hoping you're having a good stay in the Villa, Angelica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

A nice surprise!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean! Spacious room! Helpful staff! Close t airport!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Eli, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Kiki

Convenient to the airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the airport, nothing else in the neighborhood, quite and nice apartment, they will take you to the airport for free which is a big thumb up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Edwinna

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay close to the airport in Venice. Room was very comfortable and the airport shuttle was prompt and on time!!!! Nice way to finish out our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review We always try to do the best for our guests
5 out of 5
by Santhosh

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thanks for the great review We always try to make the stay of our guests comfortablenk you for the good review