Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Would stay again

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was nice. The room seemed new and quite clean. The hotel was easy enough to get in and out of (for New Orleans area). Was close to a super yummy restaurant that had awesome gluten free gumbo. The only negative was that the air conditioner was noisy and it would wake me up when it would come on. But I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy room

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. Room is very clean and comfy. The bathroom is a little bit dated. And don’t even provide facial tissue. Otherwise, they are prefect for location. Midway to airport and downtown. I love the chef’s Ron gumbo restaurant. The best in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel in NOLA

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean rooms and nice staff. Very hospitable place to stay. Not best downtown so you will need to drive everywhere. Liked it a lot though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! While we're not right downtown, we're conveniently located just a few minutes from the French Quarter, the airport, and everything in-between. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Easy parking at a good rate. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave such a great review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SRB FLorida

Great!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Place was in a great safe area. Nice staff. Bed was comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a great review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress

Nice Trip!!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness!!
Cons: None!!
Location: The location is nice being so close to the main highway!!
We stayed at this hotel for a race I was suppose to be racing; but the race was cancelled and we stayed and enjoyed the hotel and the city!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're in a great location, and are thrilled that you were able to enjoy yourself even though the race was canceled. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: very clean and great atmosphere
Cons: not paying over 3 bucks for a soda
Location: NOLA was great! We were only about 15 mins from downtown New Orleans.
Hotel was nice, I think Marriott should offer more to guest such as complimentary breakfast etc. There was no vending machine and I had to pay over $3 for a soda. Overall we had a great time, I just think they could do little more for guests, its not like the rooms are super cheap. But no real complaints, we had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave a review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the atmosphere and location, and will share your feedback regarding inclusions with our upper management team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent hotel; lots of free parking; good area

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Great Location, well kept and lots of free parking
Cons: Good as is.
Location: Short drive to Veterans Boulevard where they are a great number of eating places.
Trip was made to celebrate my wife's birthday and to see the New Orleans Saints play the Detroit Lions. Great meal at Acme Oyster House, which was a quick drive down the road from the hotel. Football game in the Superdome was outstanding with the Saints winning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard Metairie, and for taking the time to leave such a great review! Our location is extremely convenient to shopping, dining, and the French Quarter & Superdome. We're honored that you chose to spend your wife's birthday with us, and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Very comfortable and pleasurable stay. Clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Got a suite which was two very large rooms with a wet bar and oversized bathroom and dressing area. Check in was fast and easy, staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at the hotel - our employees are our greatest asset! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.