Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

right next to interstate, tricky in and out

Posted Feb 19, 2018
good points: staff courteous, pretty much what you expect at hampton inn. bad points: lots of evidence of wear and tear in public spaces and room. rugs frayed, elevator creaky, i had a handicap equipped room but the toilet seat wobbly and the adjustable shower was broken. been using hampton inn for a few years now. could do better with bfast choices. same old stuff every tiime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 19, 2018
After going around and around with the hotel and Expedia about being charged for a room that I did not use, and moving my reservation back one night because my flight was cancelled. The hotel was clean, plenty of breakfast choices, shuttle service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren MI

Posted Feb 16, 2018
My trip started out really bad by my flight being cancelled. Other than that the hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Update the hotel. Wallpaper is peeling off in the hallways.
Location: There is a mall and good restaurants nearby.
Expect to hear interstate traffic at night. If you're room is near the parking garage and/or elevator you will not sleep. The walls are thin. The staff is very nice, but for the price this place is old and not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntsville, al

great place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Convenient and clean
Location: Convenient to everything
We were there for the Sugar Bowl. Very convenient, friendly staff, great breakfast and safe. No complaints! Staff was very great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Convenient location to city.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Great beds and comforters. Abundant towels and supplies for room. Shuttle service.
Cons: Need knowledgeable help/maps/guides about New Orleans.
My check in was great; super friendly check in. I was able to use the shuttle to mall to get a quick dinner on my arrival. The drivers for the shuttle were extremely helpful and friendly. I was grateful for their help and courtesy. My room didn't have a remote for the tv, which was annoying, but friendly and cordial help arrived quickly, which definitely resolved my concern. I found the front desk less than helpful as the weekend progressed. I asked for help with a map of the city and French Quarter, and received help eventually, but there was little warmth or friendliness over the weekend with meeting my requests. There were LOTS of brochures for activities in Louisiana but little information about New Orleans and environs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover,al

Nice Metairie Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cons: update the rooms and furnishing.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel is in a good location close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to I-10. Rooms at clean and comfortable. Although they could use updating and refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but right next to the highway

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location to the mall and highway to get to the airport.
Cons: Updating the room furniture. Refresh the paint on walls and baseboards.
Location: A nice mall and lots of restaurants.
This is a nice hotel provided you can find the entrance in one direction on a major road at the intersection of highway 10. It is very close to the mall but not really walking distance. It is also close to many restaurants and again, about 4-5 blocks to walk in a busy area. The room was very large and the beds were comfortable and nice bedding and pillows. The washroom had an older cabinet but still nicely kept and lots of nice hilton brand towels. The check in was very simple and the lady at reception was very pleasant and helped us find a place to eat locally that met all our parties needs. The hotel is also nice if you have a car and can drive up to the 2nd or third floor parking garage and enter right at the floor where your room is located. The area appeared relatively safe and secure. i would definitely stay here again if we were in the area as it is really close to drive to the local mall and the mall is very nice with lots of quality stores and a large parking garage area. The breakfast was very decent with ham, eggs, waffles, cereals including oatmeal and all the normal morning drinks in a nice dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Nice hotel lots close by

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: more updates and better smoking area.
Location: Shopping mall and Food.
The staff was phenomenal, couldn't ask for better. We needed something they did it. Their motto is to make every one happy and that they did. The location is though weird to get to but is close to intrastate and plenty of places to shop and dine within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Breyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels