Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Convenient location to city.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Great beds and comforters. Abundant towels and supplies for room. Shuttle service.
Cons: Need knowledgeable help/maps/guides about New Orleans.
My check in was great; super friendly check in. I was able to use the shuttle to mall to get a quick dinner on my arrival. The drivers for the shuttle were extremely helpful and friendly. I was grateful for their help and courtesy. My room didn't have a remote for the tv, which was annoying, but friendly and cordial help arrived quickly, which definitely resolved my concern. I found the front desk less than helpful as the weekend progressed. I asked for help with a map of the city and French Quarter, and received help eventually, but there was little warmth or friendliness over the weekend with meeting my requests. There were LOTS of brochures for activities in Louisiana but little information about New Orleans and environs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoover,al

Nice Metairie Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Cons: update the rooms and furnishing.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Hotel is in a good location close to shopping and restaurants. Easy access to I-10. Rooms at clean and comfortable. Although they could use updating and refurbishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but right next to the highway

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location to the mall and highway to get to the airport.
Cons: Updating the room furniture. Refresh the paint on walls and baseboards.
Location: A nice mall and lots of restaurants.
This is a nice hotel provided you can find the entrance in one direction on a major road at the intersection of highway 10. It is very close to the mall but not really walking distance. It is also close to many restaurants and again, about 4-5 blocks to walk in a busy area. The room was very large and the beds were comfortable and nice bedding and pillows. The washroom had an older cabinet but still nicely kept and lots of nice hilton brand towels. The check in was very simple and the lady at reception was very pleasant and helped us find a place to eat locally that met all our parties needs. The hotel is also nice if you have a car and can drive up to the 2nd or third floor parking garage and enter right at the floor where your room is located. The area appeared relatively safe and secure. i would definitely stay here again if we were in the area as it is really close to drive to the local mall and the mall is very nice with lots of quality stores and a large parking garage area. The breakfast was very decent with ham, eggs, waffles, cereals including oatmeal and all the normal morning drinks in a nice dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Nice hotel lots close by

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: more updates and better smoking area.
Location: Shopping mall and Food.
The staff was phenomenal, couldn't ask for better. We needed something they did it. Their motto is to make every one happy and that they did. The location is though weird to get to but is close to intrastate and plenty of places to shop and dine within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were there to visit family. Staff was great. The location as great; convenient to the area we were visiting. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Free Parking, and it's Near Mall

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff during check in was amazing! The hotel was clean. The only problem I had was the bathtub had a dip in the middle of it and the breakfast staff was not pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was a disappointment, but breakfast was good

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bottom line: This is an older hotel with rooms that need renovation, but the free (and very fresh) breakfast made up for the state of the room. So we booked through Hotels.com and the deal was apparently for only a smoking room. That wasn't in any of the fine print. Side note: the smoking floor really stinks, as do the smoking rooms. The front desk staff moved us into a handicap-accessible king non-smoking room and delivered a rollaway bed. Both beds were uncomfortable. The room we stayed in needs new carpet and new linens, but it was otherwise clean. The hotel is next to a noisy highway and it will definitely wake you up if you're a light sleeper. But, the breakfast was fresh, coffee was good, good selection of pastries, fruit, oatmeal, juice, yogurt and waffles (plus oatmeal and waffle toppings). And the staff kept the breakfast area very clean.
4 out of 5
by Liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels