Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
When I first got to the hotel the 1st room I was giving had a odor so bad u couldn't even stand in it the second room they sent me too had guess in it the third from the air was out not to mention I had to walk up an down 3 flights cause I was told by the lady at the front desk the elevators where not safe of course I left an was told to call back the next day to speak to the supervisor who had a bad attitude I would never send any one to the place the worst hotel ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Angelina LaFrance, Hotel Management
Charlene, I am not sure that you posted about the Knights Inn Metairie as we only have 2 levels and we do not have elevators. However, on behalf of the hospitality industry, I apologize that you had such a bad lodging experience at any lodging establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was horrible.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel did not meet any accommodations. The towels were dirty. The nonsmoking room smelled of smoke and everything else. I was told by more than one taxi driver that this hotel has prostitution going on and I shouldn't be there. There were people constantly standing around outside. The pool looked unkept. It was just horrible and I would not recommend it. I don't think Expedia knows the secrets of this hotel. I do plan to let them know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Gigi, Hotel Management
On behalf of the Knights Inn metairie, I would like to apologize and we are truly sorry that you had a bad experience. Concerning what you were told by the taxi driver, these things are not true. However, we do admit that 6-7 years ago this motel had a very bad reputation, but the new owners and management have been working diligently and have accomplished the goal of making this a family friendly environment The manager and customer service representative are available 24 hours, 7 days a week and had you made a request to speak to someone, we would have done everything in our power to remedy your situation. The people that you may have seen outside were visitors that were here celebrating the 4th of July and other events that were going on in the city, we have cameras that record 24/7 and the desk clerk monitor them as well.Our pool is a salt water pool which is maintained as needed for our pool maintenance is available on call. Again, we are sorry for your negative experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and please lodge with us iagain
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to post a review. You, your family and friends are welcomed to lodge with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by Patricia Dickey from METARIE, La.

Knights inn in metarie.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
They are very professional and take care of their customers .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you so much , we appreciate your patronage and all of your input,
2 out of 5
by Rene

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
We appreciate your review and would like to invite you to lodge with us anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metro Detroit

cheap, or "you get what you pay for"

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The pool looked clean although we did not have time to use it.
Cons: cleanliness!!! and needed repairs
Location: close to the airport and was pretty easy to navigate to downtown NOLA
Our stay for 2 nights were just about the worst we have had so far. We are occasional travelers (10 nights stay per year at many different places) Man at desk could not find our booking. I had the receipt from Expedia in hand. The handle on the door was loose. So were the handles on the bathroom faucet and shower. The coffee pot had coffee still in it from someone else and had clumps of mold growing in it. The free breakfast was white bread for toast, cold cereal, coffee and a waffle maker. No fruit, no choice of bread. no decaf. Not even a PopTart. It was close to the Airport, and we enjoyed the Waffle House that was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your negative lodging experience, there is no excuse for for the coffee pot. If you would please contact us and give us a room number and date so that we may check it against our house keeping list. Concerning the breakfast we advertise a continental breakfast which consist of cold cereal (3 to choose from), toast and jam, self serve waffle, coffee, juice and milk which is recognized as a continental breakfast. We hear and we are listening you and we are taking actions to give our courtyard and front a landscaping face lift and focusing on the Grounds keeper and Maintenance responsibilities. We hope that you will return and see your that your review made a difference. Please, contact front desk immediately if you are dissatisfied for anything it will be remedied asap
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metarie

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are excited that you enjoyed your lodging experience and look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by kelly

Big Roaches, people lived there, smelly rooms.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Upon checking in I was told there was hot breakfast there was none. A 3 out of 5 rating. Horrible. All workers was rude. The rooms smelled. The last straw was the big coach roaches inside the rooms. We had to rooms and both had roaches BIG or maybe water bugs. I asked them to clean room because one was inside bathtub and they put in toilet without flushing. Terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
You stated that you were told hot breakfast by the Hotwire.com agent we explained that we offered a continental breakfast. Your reservation was 2 adult,;your room was occupied by 2 adult & 4 children.You checked in at 5:22 pm and 20 minutes later complained about a roach in your room. You left to go sight seeing at this time the housekeeping supervisor performed a total cleaning of your room and replaced all linen and towels. You returned 4 -5 hours later and your guest in a separate room was informed that guest were complaining about the noise. You both called front desk stating that you were upset, you were told to please come to the front desk as they were not familiar with your situation as this was a new shift. Upon arriving to the front desk you and the lady with you enter speaking very loud and using profanity. At that time another guest was checking in and was offended by the language and the front desk clerk asked you to calm down. The bugs in your room were outdoor bugs and they gained entrance to your room because you are on video standing with the door wide open as you and your company were going in and out.. The front desk clerk try to offer options to change you to another rooms there is posted signs stating the No Refund policy especially after 2 hours of having possession of room keys as well as it is stated with your reservation, also you were told that you had to contact your booking agent ,you prepaid. You were advised to return to speak to upper management. You and your guest in separate room had possession of the motel room keys from 5:22 pm to 2:30 am. When you returned you threatened that if you didn't get a refund that you would post negative things about the establishment if you got a refund you wouldn't. Every effort was used to satisfy you but to no avail. We regret that your lodging experience dissatisfaction and wish you luck with your future lodging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Convenient to airport

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean, and very close to the airport.
Cons: Clean the grounds up!
Location: Restaurants, stores, just about anything you would need.
Check in was quick and easy, had a ground floor room which we requested. Room was clean, new carpeting, and everything worked. There is a Sonic right next door that you can walk to which was nice. The only downside was the neighborhood which does not give you a safe feeling. There were a lot of people milling around and the property itself was dirty. Cigarette butts laying everywhere, trash on the ground, and it just doesn't give a good impression. Especially for the price we paid, I expected a bit more cleanliness. The pool area was a mess and the pool looked dirty, we didn't use it. We were basically there to catch an early flight the next morning and it was very good for that purpose. There are also a few stores nearby if you need to get something quick. I wouldn't stay here again simply because of the neighborhood feeling, but the room itself was fine, everything worked, and it was clean. The hot water was practically non existent, just lukewarm at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by GIGI, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review. We are truly grateful for such an honest review.We are excited that you were satisfied with your check in and room commendations.We apologize for the unsatisfactory porting of your stay, however, we are working on correcting the negative views that you brought to our attention and would like to assure you that the neighborhood is safe and this is a very descent/upscale community of the metairie La area. we would hope that you would come back and lodge with us in the future and notice the corrections made due to your review. Again thank you and please come again