Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope PA

Hotel was great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything. location, food, and room size
Cons: more nights where they have food
Location: location was perfect. away from the busy street, but close enough to things I needed to get to
Great location. The room was clean, very spacious, and the food was great. Pool was awesome in the evenings and hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Our courtyard and pool area is definitely a hit this time of year - I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the interstate and easy to find.
Cons: The breakfast is not what it used to be.
Location: Good variety of retail shops and food choices being right next to the Galleria.
Nice modern look and feel to the rooms. The hotel is right next to the interstate and in close proximity to retail shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Olivia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Our location is great - we're also almost exactly halfway between the airport and the French Quarter. Not too far from anything! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quiet location, nice comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was either new or newly updated and clean and comfortable. Breakfast surpassed our expectations. Many hot items were offered as well as a full selection of continental breakfast items. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Good location , spacious

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, very friendly breakfast vrew
Cons: more seating at breakfast
close to everywhere in Metaire, very nice rooms, short jump to downtown on interstate, overall excellent
5 out of 5
by Libby

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. My son turned 21 and they surprised him with a card and a birthday cake. Every time we interacted with the staff they were happy and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Elise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent room for extended visit with family

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Our family traveled to New Orleans to visit our first grandson who had been born the week before. We had 4 people in our suite which consisted of 2 bedrooms (and bathrooms!) joined together with a living room/kitchen area. Since we had other family coming from Alexandria (about 3-4 hours away) it was nice to have the extra space so we could all gather and visit.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Terrific Family Stay!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet. Very relaxing stay for our family of 5. Plenty of room. Comfy beds. Loved the breakfast. Conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Beautifully updated since the last time we were th

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully updated since the last time we were there. Very nice showers, extremely comfortable beds very clean very modern really good breakfast