Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nydia G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton - Metairie, LA

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stay was a little rough at the beginning. Needed a handicapped accessible room. Expedia did not ensure that to be the case; only requested same in the remarks to the reservation. It ended fine after help from hotel staff and a move to another room.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable, and the front desk staff were cheerful, accommodating and helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Metarie Sheraton...the staff is friendly, my room was spacious, it was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the location is good. There were a few problems, however...housekeeping did not clean our room on Saturday, so I had to go to the front desk for towels and coffee. The room looked a little tired, and there were not enough electric outlets available. The mini-fridge and microwave were just sitting on the floor outside the bathroom...you had to remember to step around them. The hallway carpets have a lot of stains, and seem to have some ground-in dirt in places...maybe time for a good shampooing. Small things, but it seemed a little less than the quality I've come to expect from Sheraton. Overall, however, it was a nice N.O. weekend getaway spot...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the second time we stayed there and the service was great, the only thing I did not like was the room I was assigned. It was very loud from the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Plans for coming back

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. I was a bit concerned as got close. The outside appearance was not that inviting but once we were there and on the inside everything was really nice. The staff were helpful at the check except no one offered to help with our luggage. Other than those two areas our stay was pleasant, comfortable and clean. We will have plans to return.