Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey/ nyc

Last minute stay

Posted Jan 18, 2018
With a winter storm, all flights were canceled desperately looking for a hotel found this one, great place good location walking distance to a lot of places and very close to a local bar I went to tonight called the cabin also a must go to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Dalles , oregon

On the road again

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice ................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Appreciate the time taken to review your stay. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central America

Business interst close to Metarie

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Close to main highways into New Orleans and Houma
Cons: The temperatura control of the air conditioning system.
Location: Close to Chinese Restaurant that was very pleasing and affordable.
Served the purpose of contacting and meeting future trade partners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Thanks Mr. Jorge for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again for your accommodation needs during future stays. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conroe

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Bed and pillows very comfortable. Room clean. Breakfast a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suties Metairie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Five Stars on your stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie Louisiana

Customer service made my stay worth it

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Front desk was the best made me feel at home. The guy call when I got to the room to make sure the room was acceptable. He made it seemed like they really cared about me and I just wasn't a room number.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Ms. Brennan...Thanks for the kind words on the front desk and staff. Our guest's comfort is our main priority. And like we say to our guests who stay with us, you're only a stranger once. After that, you are considered family. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponchatoula, La

Easy Access

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Not only was the room and staff great, but you also get an awesome breakfast. We were close to party venue and other night life and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie, Hotel Management
Ms. Ann...Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding "night life". We appreciate the perfect score. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Nice hotel hotel close to NOLA

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Loved everything about this place for the price we paid..the only small con was the bed was too hard and pillows not that comfortable..but I would stay here again maybe next time just bring a thick comforter to sleep on..service and staff were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thanks Ms. Leslie for taking the time to review your stay. While we understand everyone has their own preference to mattresses, we have Serta Perfect Sleeper Pillow Tops and the pillows are Choice brand standard which we are required to have. Thanks for the kind words on the service and staff! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice clean rooms and a friendly staff. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Best Regards, Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you Scott for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel in Metairie.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent hotel for the price. Conveniently located in Metairie close to Veteran blvd. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Best Regards, Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
GL...Thanks for the five stars. We appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location,

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, very convenient location close to highway and french quarter, next door to Cafe du Monde, upgraded room. Thank for a great stay! We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by .., Hotel Management
Thanks for the kudos on the staff and the five stars. I wish Cafe Du Monde was next door but actually just 4 blocks away. Best Regards, Blair Kullman, Sleep Inn and Suites Metairie